(305 ILCS 5/4-1.9)
(from Ch. 23, par. 4-1.9)
Participation in Educational and Vocational Training Programs.
(a) A parent or parents and a child age 16 or over not in regular
in school, as defined in Section 4-1.1 as that Section existed on August 26,
1969 (the effective date of Public Act 76-1047), for whom education and
training is suitable, must participate in the educational and vocational
training programs provided pursuant to Article IXA.
(b) A parent who is less than 20 years of age and who has not
high school diploma or State of Illinois High School Diploma is required to be
enrolled in school or in an educational program that is expected to result in
the receipt of a high school diploma or State of Illinois High School Diploma,
except 18 and 19 year old parents may be assigned to work activities or
training if it is determined based on an individualized assessment that
secondary school is inappropriate.
(Source: P.A. 102-1100, eff. 1-1-23