(70 ILCS 1855/18) (from Ch. 19, par. 468)
    Sec. 18. The governing and administrative body of the District shall be a Board consisting of 7 members, to be known as Southwest Regional Port District Board. All members of the Board shall be bona fide residents in the District. No more than 2 of the members of the Board shall be residents of the same civil township which is included in the District. The members of the Board shall serve without compensation, but may be reimbursed for actual expenses incurred by them in the performance of duties prescribed by the Board. However, any member of the Board who is appointed as Secretary or Treasurer may receive compensation for his services as such officer.
(Source: Laws 1961, p. 2993.)