(70 ILCS 1830/3) (from Ch. 19, par. 503)
    Sec. 3. There is created a political subdivision body politic and municipal corporation, named "Kaskaskia Regional Port District" embracing all of Monroe and Randolph Counties and Freeburg, Millstadt, Smithton, Prairie Du Long, New Athens, Marissa, Fayetteville, Engleman, Mascoutah, Shiloh Valley and Lenzburg Townships of St. Clair County. The Port District may sue and be sued in its corporate name but execution shall not in any case issue against any property owned by the Port District except for Port District property that the Port District pledged as collateral to a bank or other financial institution to secure a bank loan. It may adopt a common seal and change the same at pleasure. The principal office of the Port District shall be in the city of Red Bud, Illinois.
    No rights, duties or privileges of such District, or those of any person, existing before the change of name shall be affected by the change provided by this amendatory Act of 1967. All proceedings pending in any court in favor of or against such District may continue to final consummation under the name in which they were commenced.
(Source: P.A. 99-507, eff. 6-24-16.)