(70 ILCS 1707/10)
    Sec. 10. Definitions.
    "Board" means the Board of the Chicago Metropolitan Agency for Planning.
    "CMAP" means the Chicago Metropolitan Agency for Planning.
    "Chief elected county official" means the Board Chairman in DuPage, Kane, Kendall, Lake, and McHenry Counties and the County Executive in Will County.
    "Fiscal year" means the fiscal year of the State.
    "IDOT" means the Illinois Department of Transportation.
    "MPO" means the metropolitan planning organization designated under 23 U.S.C. 134.
    "Members" means the members of the Board.
    "Person" means an individual, partnership, firm, public or private corporation, State agency, transportation agency, or unit of local government.
    "Policy Committee" means the decision-making body of the MPO.
    "Region" or "northeastern Illinois region" means Cook, DuPage, Kane, Kendall, Lake, McHenry, and Will Counties.
    "State agency" means "agency" as defined in Section 1-20 of the Illinois Administrative Procedure Act.
    "Transportation agency" means the Regional Transportation Authority and its Service Boards; the Illinois Toll Highway Authority; the Illinois Department of Transportation; and the transportation functions of units of local government.
    "Unit of local government" means a unit of local government, as defined in Section 1 of Article VII of the Illinois Constitution, that is located within the jurisdiction and area of operation of the Board.
    "USDOT" means the United States Department of Transportation.
(Source: P.A. 94-510, eff. 8-9-05; 95-677, eff. 10-11-07.)