(70 ILCS 1205/2-19) (from Ch. 105, par. 2-19)
    Sec. 2-19. The board of Township Park Districts shall consist of three commissioners, each of whom must be a legal voter of and reside within the district. Each shall hold office for a term of six years from the date of his election and until his successor is elected and qualified.
    An election shall be held at the time provided by the general election law, to elect the commissioner whose term then expires. Nominations shall be made in the manner as provided for General Park Districts under Sections 2-11, 2-12 and 2-13 of this Code. The election shall be conducted as provided by the general election law.
(Source: P.A. 81-1490.)