(70 ILCS 1205/2-12) (from Ch. 105, par. 2-12)
    Sec. 2-12. Except as may be otherwise determined pursuant to Section 2-12a the commissioners shall be elected for 6 year terms in all districts now or hereafter organized with the exceptions provided in Sections 2-10 and 2-10a as to those first elected.
    In all General Park Districts commissioners shall be elected biennially to take the place of those whose terms expire. Such elections shall take place at the election provided by the general election law.
    Commissioners shall serve until their successors are elected and qualified.
(Source: P.A. 81-1490.)