(65 ILCS 5/8-12-7) (from Ch. 24, par. 8-12-7)
    Sec. 8-12-7. The governing body of the Authority shall be a board consisting of 5 Directors. Directors shall be appointed by the Governor, with the advice and consent of the Senate. At least 2 Directors must be residents of the financially distressed city. The Governor shall select one of the Directors to serve as Chairperson during the term of his or her appointment.
(Source: P.A. 86-1211.)