(65 ILCS 5/11-29.1-3) (from Ch. 24, par. 11-29.1-3)
    Sec. 11-29.1-3. When any municipality has authority to levy a tax for the purpose of this Division 29.1, the mayor or president of such municipality shall appoint a board of 3 directors who shall administer this Division 29.1. The original appointees shall be appointed for terms expiring, respectively, on June 30 in the first, second and third years following their appointment as designated by the mayor or president. All succeeding terms shall be for 3 years and appointments shall be made in like manner. Vacancies shall be filled in like manner for the balance of the unexpired term. Each director shall serve until his successor is appointed. Directors shall serve without compensation but shall be reimbursed for expenses reasonably incurred in the performance of their duties.
(Source: Laws 1963, p. 828.)