(20 ILCS 3955/4) (from Ch. 91 1/2, par. 704)
    Sec. 4. (a) The Commission shall consist of 11 members, one of whom shall be a senior citizen age 60 or over, who shall be appointed by the Governor, taking into account the requirements of State and federal statutes, with the advice and consent of the Senate.
    All appointments shall be filed with the Secretary of State by the appointing authority.
    (b) The terms of the original members shall be 3 one year terms, 3 two year terms, and 3 three year terms, all terms to continue until a successor is appointed and qualified. The length of the terms of the original members shall be drawn by lot of the first meeting held by the Commission. The members first appointed under this amendatory Act of 1984 shall serve for a term of 3 years. Thereafter all terms shall be for 3 years, with each member serving no more than 2 consecutive terms. Vacancies in the membership are to be filled in the same manner as original appointments. Appointments to fill vacancies occurring before the expiration of a term are for the remainder of the unexpired term. A member of the Commission shall serve for a term ending on June 30 and until his successor is appointed and qualified.
    (c) The Commission shall annually elect a Chairman and any other officers it deems necessary. The Commission shall meet at least once every 3 months with the times and places of meetings determined by the Chairman. Additional meetings may be called by the Chairman upon written notice 7 days before the meeting or by written petition of 5 members to the Chairman. Six members of the Commission constitute a quorum.
    (d) Members of the Commission are not entitled to compensation but shall receive reimbursement for actual expenses incurred in the performance of their duties.
(Source: P.A. 83-1538.)