(20 ILCS 3916/10)
    Sec. 10. Asian American Family Commission.
    (a) There is hereby established the Asian American Family Commission.
    (b) The Asian American Family Commission shall be comprised of 15 members. The Governor, the President of the Senate, the Minority Leader of the Senate, the Speaker of the House of Representatives, and the Minority Leader of the House of Representatives shall each appoint 3 members to the Commission. Each member shall have working knowledge of human services, community development, or economic public policies in Illinois. The Governor shall appoint the chairperson or chairpersons.
    (c) Members shall serve 3-year terms, except in the case of initial appointments. Five members, as determined by lot, shall initially be appointed to one-year terms; 5 members shall be appointed to 2-year terms; and 5 members shall be appointed to 3-year terms, so that the terms are staggered. Members shall serve without compensation, but shall be reimbursed for Commission-related expenses.
    (d) The Department on Aging, the Department of Children and Family Services, the Department of Commerce and Economic Opportunity, the Department of Corrections, the Department of Employment Security, the Department of Human Services, the Department of Healthcare and Family Services, the Department of Public Health, the State Board of Education, the State Board of Higher Education, the Illinois Community College Board, the Department of Human Rights, the Capital Development Board, the Department of Labor, and the Department of Transportation shall each appoint a liaison to serve ex officio on the Commission. The Office of the Governor, in cooperation with the State agencies appointing liaisons to the Commission under this subsection (d), shall provide administrative support to the Commission.
(Source: P.A. 101-392, eff. 1-1-20.)