(20 ILCS 3410/3) (from Ch. 127, par. 133d3)
    Sec. 3. There is recognized and established hereunder the Illinois Historic Sites Advisory Council, previously established pursuant to Federal regulations, hereafter called the Council. The Council shall consist of 15 members. Of these, there shall be at least 3 historians, at least 3 architectural historians, or architects with a preservation background, and at least 3 archeologists. The remaining 6 members shall be drawn from supporting fields and have a preservation interest. Supporting fields shall include but not be limited to historical geography, law, urban planning, local government officials, and members of other preservation commissions. All shall be appointed by the Director.
    The Council Chairperson shall be appointed by the Director from the Council membership and shall serve at the Director's pleasure.
    The Executive Director of the Abraham Lincoln Presidential Library and Museum and the Director of the Illinois State Museum shall serve on the Council in advisory capacity as non-voting members.
    Terms of membership shall be 3 years and shall be staggered by the Director to assure continuity of representation.
    The Council shall meet at least 3 times each year. Additional meetings may be held at the call of the chairperson or at the call of the Director.
    Members shall serve without compensation, but shall be reimbursed for actual expenses incurred in the performance of their duties.
(Source: P.A. 100-120, eff. 8-18-17; 100-695, eff. 8-3-18.)