(20 ILCS 2610/13) (from Ch. 121, par. 307.13)
    Sec. 13. Disciplinary measures prescribed by the Board for Illinois State Police officers may be taken by the Director for the punishment of infractions of the rules and regulations of the respective divisions as promulgated by the Illinois State Police. Such disciplinary measures may include suspension of any such officer for a reasonable period, not exceeding 30 days.
    Any officer so suspended, within 10 days after suspension, may petition the Board in writing to review the suspension, and upon the filing of such petition with the Board, the Board shall within a reasonable amount of time, but no later than 30 days after the date of request for review set the written petition for hearing before the Board upon not less than 10 days' notice at a place to be designated by the chairman thereof. The Board may sustain the action of the Director, reverse it with instructions that the officer receive his pay for the period involved, or reduce the length of suspension with instructions that the officer's pay be adjusted accordingly. No later than July 1, 1987, the Board shall promulgate rules which include the standards to be used in determining when compensation will be awarded to an officer who is found not guilty or has served a greater period of suspension than prescribed by the Board. The Board may not increase the length of suspension imposed by the Director. The Board may, by unanimous decision, dismiss the petition if it has determined that there is no substantial basis for its review of the suspension. In all other respects, the hearing shall be conducted in the manner provided for in Section 14 hereof. The provisions of the "Administrative Review Law" and the rules adopted pursuant thereto shall apply to and govern all proceedings for the judicial review of any order of the board rendered pursuant to the provisions of this Section.
(Source: P.A. 102-538, eff. 8-20-21.)