(10 ILCS 5/2A-22) (from Ch. 46, par. 2A-22)
    Sec. 2A-22. Cook County - Commissioner - President - Time of Election. County Commissioners and the President of the County Board of Cook County, and the Chief Executive officer in other home rule counties, shall be elected at the general election in 1978 and at the general election every 4 years thereafter.
(Source: P.A. 80-936.)