Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HR0256
Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

 Bill Status of HR0256  103rd General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Dan Swanson - Dave Severin - Kevin Schmidt - David Friess - Maurice A. West, II, Travis Weaver, Amy Elik, Brad Stephens, Jackie Haas, Dan Ugaste, Michelle Mussman, Diane Blair-Sherlock, Gregg Johnson, Joyce Mason, Steven Reick, Katie Stuart, Adam M. Niemerg, Janet Yang Rohr, Blaine Wilhour, Rita Mayfield, Kevin John Olickal, Emanuel "Chris" Welch and Tony M. McCombie

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  5/18/2023HouseResolution Adopted

Synopsis As Introduced
Declares the week of May 7 through May 13, 2023 as Read with Your Child Week in the State of Illinois. Encourages all Illinois schools to promote Read with Your Child Week with appropriate activities.

DateChamber Action
  5/3/2023HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Dan Swanson
  5/4/2023HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Dave Severin
  5/4/2023HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Kevin Schmidt
  5/4/2023HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. David Friess
  5/4/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Travis Weaver
  5/4/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Amy Elik
  5/4/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Brad Stephens
  5/4/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jackie Haas
  5/4/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dan Ugaste
  5/4/2023HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  5/8/2023HouseAssigned to Elementary & Secondary Education: School Curriculum & Policies Committee
  5/16/2023HouseRecommends Be Adopted Elementary & Secondary Education: School Curriculum & Policies Committee; 013-000-000
  5/16/2023HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Maurice A. West, II
  5/16/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michelle Mussman
  5/16/2023HousePlaced on Calendar Order of Resolutions
  5/16/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Diane Blair-Sherlock
  5/16/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Gregg Johnson
  5/16/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Joyce Mason
  5/16/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Steven Reick
  5/16/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Katie Stuart
  5/16/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Adam M. Niemerg
  5/16/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Janet Yang Rohr
  5/16/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Blaine Wilhour
  5/16/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Rita Mayfield
  5/16/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kevin John Olickal
  5/17/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Emanuel "Chris" Welch
  5/18/2023HouseResolution Adopted
  4/26/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Tony M. McCombie

Back To Top