Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB2548
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB2548  99th General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Mark Batinick - Stephanie A. Kifowit - David McSweeney - Keith R. Wheeler - Sheri Jesiel, Natalie A. Manley, Sam Yingling, Anthony DeLuca, Deb Conroy, Kathleen Willis, Grant Wehrli, Steven A. Andersson, Thomas M. Bennett, Randy E. Frese, Margo McDermed, Christine Winger, Reginald Phillips, Lawrence Walsh, Jr., Jack D. Franks, Jim Durkin, Emily McAsey and Laura Fine

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/10/2017HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
730 ILCS 150/3

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Sex Offender Registration Act. Provides for registration under the Act of a person convicted of a battery when the court: (1) finds that the battery was sexually motivated as defined in the Sex Offender Management Board Act; and (2) in its discretion requires the person to register under the Act.

DateChamber Action
  2/18/2015HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Mark Batinick
  2/18/2015HouseFirst Reading
  2/18/2015HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/26/2015HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. David McSweeney
  3/2/2015HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Keith R. Wheeler
  3/2/2015HouseAssigned to Judiciary - Criminal Committee
  3/4/2015HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Stephanie A. Kifowit
  3/4/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Natalie A. Manley
  3/4/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sam Yingling
  3/4/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Anthony DeLuca
  3/4/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Deb Conroy
  3/5/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kathleen Willis
  3/10/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Grant Wehrli
  3/10/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Steven A. Andersson
  3/10/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Thomas M. Bennett
  3/10/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Randy E. Frese
  3/10/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Margo McDermed
  3/10/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Christine Winger
  3/10/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Reginald Phillips
  3/10/2015HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Sheri Jesiel
  3/11/2015HouseTo Sex Offenses and Sex Offender Registration Subcommittee
  3/16/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lawrence Walsh, Jr.
  3/16/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jack D. Franks
  3/18/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jim Durkin
  3/26/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Emily McAsey
  3/27/2015HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  3/30/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Laura Fine
  1/10/2017HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top