Bill Status of HB2254  103rd General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Dagmara Avelar - Aaron M. Ortiz, Elizabeth "Lisa" Hernandez, Mark L. Walker, Joyce Mason, Anna Moeller, Jaime M. Andrade, Jr., Eva-Dina Delgado, Margaret Croke, Abdelnasser Rashid, Barbara Hernandez, Kevin John Olickal and Kam Buckner

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  3/27/2023HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
415 ILCS 60/24.1from Ch. 5, par. 824.1

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Illinois Pesticide Act. Provides that for any person applying a pesticide that results in exposure to the pesticide by a human, the penalty shall be $2,500. Provides that an additional penalty of $1,000 shall be assessed for each individual human exposed to the pesticide. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  2/9/2023HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Dagmara Avelar
  2/14/2023HouseFirst Reading
  2/14/2023HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/27/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elizabeth "Lisa" Hernandez
  2/28/2023HouseAssigned to Energy & Environment Committee
  3/2/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mark L. Walker
  3/2/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Joyce Mason
  3/2/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Anna Moeller
  3/2/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jaime M. Andrade, Jr.
  3/2/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Eva-Dina Delgado
  3/2/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Margaret Croke
  3/2/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Abdelnasser Rashid
  3/2/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Barbara Hernandez
  3/2/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kevin John Olickal
  3/7/2023HouseDo Pass / Short Debate Energy & Environment Committee; 019-010-000
  3/8/2023HousePlaced on Calendar 2nd Reading - Short Debate
  3/8/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kam Buckner
  3/14/2023HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Aaron M. Ortiz
  3/14/2023HouseChief Co-Sponsor Changed to Rep. Aaron M. Ortiz
  3/22/2023HouseSecond Reading - Short Debate
  3/22/2023HouseHeld on Calendar Order of Second Reading - Short Debate
  3/27/2023HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee