Bill Status of SB2134  102nd General Assembly


Senate Sponsors
Sen. Andy Manar - Daniel Biss - Melinda Bush - David Koehler - Jennifer Bertino-Tarrant, Don Harmon, Napoleon Harris, III, Jacqueline Y. Collins, Toi W. Hutchinson, Patricia Van Pelt, Emil Jones, III, Thomas Cullerton, Iris Y. Martinez, Kimberly A. Lightford, Steve Stadelman, Heather A. Steans, Michael Noland, Mattie Hunter, John G. Mulroe, Ira I. Silverstein, Pat McGuire, William Delgado, Linda Holmes and Laura M. Murphy

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/10/2017SenateSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
625 ILCS 5/2-105from Ch. 95 1/2, par. 2-105

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Illinois Vehicle Code. Provides that each person applying at a driver services facility for a driver's license or permit, a corrected driver's license or permit, an Illinois identification card or a corrected Illinois identification card shall be notified that the person shall be registered (rather than may apply to register) to vote, and if his or her address has changed, his or her voter registration information shall be updated (rather than may be transferred upon application) to the new address within this State. Provides that the person may decline to register to vote and the employee or the Secretary of State shall not transmit the person's information to the applicable election authority.

DateChamber Action
  5/18/2015SenateFiled with Secretary by Sen. Andy Manar
  5/18/2015SenateFirst Reading
  5/18/2015SenateReferred to Assignments
  5/19/2015SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Daniel Biss
  5/19/2015SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Melinda Bush
  5/20/2015SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. David Koehler
  5/20/2015SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Jennifer Bertino-Tarrant
  9/28/2015SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Napoleon Harris, III
  10/9/2015SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Jacqueline Y. Collins
  10/13/2015SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Toi W. Hutchinson
  10/21/2015SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Patricia Van Pelt
  10/23/2015SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Emil Jones, III
  1/13/2016SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Thomas Cullerton
  1/13/2016SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Iris Y. Martinez
  1/13/2016SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Don Harmon
  1/13/2016SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Kimberly A. Lightford
  1/14/2016SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Steve Stadelman
  1/26/2016SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Heather A. Steans
  1/26/2016SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Michael Noland
  1/27/2016SenateAssigned to Executive
  1/29/2016SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Mattie Hunter
  2/17/2016SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. John G. Mulroe
  2/17/2016SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Ira I. Silverstein
  2/18/2016SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Pat McGuire
  3/9/2016SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. William Delgado
  3/10/2016SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Linda Holmes
  4/8/2016SenateRule 2-10 Committee Deadline Established As April 22, 2016
  4/14/2016SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Laura M. Murphy
  4/22/2016SenateRule 3-9(a) / Re-referred to Assignments
  1/10/2017SenateSession Sine Die