Bill Status of HB0110  9th General Assembly

Short Description:  G.A. COMPENSATION-COLA

House Sponsors
Rep. Richard Morthland - Adam Brown - Dwight Kay - Michael Unes - Wayne Rosenthal, David Harris, Jason Barickman, Keith Farnham, Michelle Mussman, Pam Roth, Thomas Morrison, Jil Tracy, Sandra M. Pihos, Norine Hammond, Renée Kosel, Darlene J. Senger, Karen May, Kent Gaffney, Paul Evans and Roger L. Eddy

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/8/2013HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
25 ILCS 115/1from Ch. 63, par. 14
25 ILCS 120/5.7
25 ILCS 120/5.8 new

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the General Assembly Compensation Act. Provides that, for terms commencing on or after January 12, 2011, each member of the General Assembly shall receive compensation that is no more than 90% of the amount last set by the Compensation Review Board. Amends the Compensation Review Act. For fiscal year 2012 and each fiscal year thereafter, prohibits a cost of living adjustment for General Assembly members. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  1/12/2011HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Richard Morthland
  1/12/2011HouseChief Co-Sponsor Rep. Adam Brown
  1/12/2011HouseChief Co-Sponsor Rep. Dwight Kay
  1/12/2011HouseChief Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael Unes
  1/12/2011HouseChief Co-Sponsor Rep. Wayne Rosenthal
  1/12/2011HouseFirst Reading
  1/12/2011HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  1/27/2011HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. David Harris
  2/3/2011HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jason Barickman
  2/8/2011HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Keith Farnham
  2/8/2011HouseAssigned to Executive Committee
  2/24/2011HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michelle Mussman
  2/28/2011HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Pam Roth
  2/28/2011HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Thomas Morrison
  2/28/2011HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jil Tracy
  2/28/2011HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sandra M. Pihos
  2/28/2011HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Norine Hammond
  2/28/2011HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Renée Kosel
  2/28/2011HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Darlene J. Senger
  3/3/2011HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Karen May
  3/17/2011HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  11/28/2011HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kent Gaffney
  11/28/2011HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Paul Evans
  2/17/2012HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Roger L. Eddy
  1/8/2013HouseSession Sine Die