Bill Status of HJRCA0004  102nd General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Mark Batinick - Jim Durkin, Brad Halbrook, Dan Ugaste, Chris Bos, Patrick Windhorst, Thomas M. Bennett, Ryan Spain, Tony McCombie, Martin McLaughlin, Keith R. Wheeler, Amy Grant and Tim Butler

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/10/2023HouseSession Sine Die
ILCON Art. III, Sec. 7 
ILCON Art. III, Sec. 9 new 
ILCON Art. III, Sec. 10 new 
ILCON Art. III, Sec. 11 new 

Synopsis As Introduced
Proposes to amend the Suffrage and Elections Article of the Illinois Constitution. Provides and establishes procedures for the recall of all State Executive Branch officers, legislative leaders, the Auditor General, members of the General Assembly, and local government officials. Makes changes to the procedures for the recall of the Governor. Effective upon being declared adopted.

DateChamber Action
  1/28/2021HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Mark Batinick
  1/29/2021HouseRead in Full a First Time
  1/29/2021HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/4/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Brad Halbrook
  2/8/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dan Ugaste
  2/8/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Chris Bos
  2/11/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Patrick Windhorst
  2/24/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Thomas M. Bennett
  3/16/2021HouseAssigned to Executive Committee
  3/18/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ryan Spain
  3/22/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Tony McCombie
  3/22/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Martin McLaughlin
  7/18/2021HouseRule 19(b) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  9/21/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Keith R. Wheeler
  9/23/2021HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Jim Durkin
  12/29/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Amy Grant
  3/3/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Tim Butler
  1/10/2023HouseSession Sine Die