Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB0154
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB0154  102nd General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Ed Sullivan, Jr. - Joe Dunn - Sidney H. Mathias - Paul D. Froehlich - John A. Fritchey, Sandra M. Pihos, Jack D. Franks, Linda Chapa LaVia, Daniel V. Beiser, Robert Rita, Brandon W. Phelps, Lisa M. Dugan, Careen M Gordon, Michael K. Smith, John D'Amico, Susana A Mendoza, Ruth Munson, Naomi D. Jakobsson and Cynthia Soto

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/9/2007HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
35 ILCS 200/15-172

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Senior Citizens Assessment Freeze Homestead Exemption in the Property Tax Code. Provides that, beginning in taxable year 2005, eligibility for the exemption is determined based on "adjusted household income" (now, based on "household income"). Defines "adjusted household income" as household income minus legitimate medical expenses. Defines "legitimate medical expenses" as medical expenses paid by the applicant or a member of the applicant's household during the calendar year preceding the taxable year that are deductible as individual medical expenses under the federal Internal Revenue Code. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  1/11/2005HousePrefiled with Clerk by Rep. Ed Sullivan, Jr.
  1/11/2005HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Joe Dunn
  1/12/2005HouseFirst Reading
  1/12/2005HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  1/26/2005HouseChief Co-Sponsor Rep. Sidney H. Mathias
  1/26/2005HouseAssigned to Revenue Committee
  1/27/2005HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Paul D. Froehlich
  2/1/2005HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. John A. Fritchey
  2/2/2005HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Sandra M. Pihos
  2/9/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jack D. Franks
  2/9/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Linda Chapa LaVia
  2/10/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel V. Beiser
  2/10/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert Rita
  3/3/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Brandon W. Phelps
  3/9/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lisa M. Dugan
  3/10/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Careen M Gordon
  3/10/2005HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  3/16/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael K. Smith
  3/16/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. John D'Amico
  3/17/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Susana A Mendoza
  3/31/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ruth Munson
  4/6/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Naomi D. Jakobsson
  4/12/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Cynthia Soto
  1/9/2007HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top