Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB2900
Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

 Bill Status of HB2900  103rd General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Anna Moeller - Kelly M. Cassidy - Barbara Hernandez, Daniel Didech, Stephanie A. Kifowit, Martin J. Moylan, Anne Stava-Murray, Joyce Mason, Rita Mayfield, Kelly M. Burke, La Shawn K. Ford, Michelle Mussman, Robyn Gabel, Margaret Croke, Emanuel "Chris" Welch, Janet Yang Rohr, Jaime M. Andrade, Jr., Laura Faver Dias, Kevin John Olickal and Hoan Huynh

Senate Sponsors
(Sen. Sara Feigenholtz - Julie A. Morrison)

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  5/15/2024SenateReferred to Assignments

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
520 ILCS 5/2.40 new
520 ILCS 5/3.5from Ch. 61, par. 3.5

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Wildlife Code. Prohibits contests or competitions with the objective of taking any fur-bearing mammal. Provides an exception for field trials. Provides that a violation is a Class A misdemeanor and subject to a fine of no less than $500 and no more than $5,000 in addition to other statutory penalties.

DateChamber Action
  2/16/2023HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Anna Moeller
  2/16/2023HouseFirst Reading
  2/16/2023HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/14/2024HouseAssigned to Agriculture & Conservation Committee
  2/15/2024HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Kelly M. Cassidy
  2/15/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel Didech
  2/15/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Stephanie A. Kifowit
  2/16/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Martin J. Moylan
  2/16/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Anne Stava-Murray
  2/16/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Joyce Mason
  2/20/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Rita Mayfield
  2/22/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kelly M. Burke
  2/22/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. La Shawn K. Ford
  2/22/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michelle Mussman
  2/22/2024HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Barbara Hernandez
  2/22/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robyn Gabel
  3/4/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Margaret Croke
  3/12/2024HouseDo Pass / Short Debate Agriculture & Conservation Committee; 006-002-000
  3/13/2024HousePlaced on Calendar 2nd Reading - Short Debate
  4/1/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Emanuel "Chris" Welch
  4/3/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Janet Yang Rohr
  4/10/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jaime M. Andrade, Jr.
  4/10/2024HouseSecond Reading - Short Debate
  4/10/2024HousePlaced on Calendar Order of 3rd Reading - Short Debate
  4/15/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Laura Faver Dias
  4/15/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kevin John Olickal
  4/19/2024HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  5/2/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Hoan Huynh
  5/13/2024HouseApproved for Consideration Rules Committee; 005-000-000
  5/13/2024HousePlaced on Calendar Order of 3rd Reading - Short Debate
  5/13/2024HouseThird Reading Deadline Extended-Rule May 24, 2024
  5/15/2024HouseThird Reading - Short Debate - Passed 062-045-000
  5/15/2024SenateArrive in Senate
  5/15/2024SenatePlaced on Calendar Order of First Reading
  5/15/2024SenateChief Senate Sponsor Sen. Sara Feigenholtz
  5/15/2024SenateFirst Reading
  5/15/2024SenateReferred to Assignments
  5/16/2024SenateAdded as Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Julie A. Morrison

Back To Top