Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB2381
Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

 Bill Status of HB2381  103rd General Assembly

Short Description:  $IDOT-KASKASKIA STUDY

House Sponsors
Rep. Charles Meier - Blaine Wilhour - Katie Stuart - Carol Ammons - Jay Hoffman, Kevin Schmidt, Chris Miller, Adam M. Niemerg, Dan Caulkins, Dan Swanson, Wayne A Rosenthal, John M. Cabello, Lawrence "Larry" Walsh, Jr., Randy E. Frese, Paul Jacobs, Travis Weaver, William E Hauter, Sonya M. Harper, Michelle Mussman, Ann M. Williams, Tom Weber, Bradley Fritts, Norine K. Hammond and David Friess

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  2/29/2024HouseAssigned to Appropriations-Public Safety Committee

Synopsis As Introduced
Appropriates $1,500,000, or so much thereof as may be necessary, from the General Revenue Fund to the Department of Natural Resources for a comprehensive study of the Kaskaskia River watershed in coordination with the United States Army Corps of Engineers. Effective July 1, 2023.

DateChamber Action
  2/14/2023HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Charles Meier
  2/14/2023HouseFirst Reading
  2/14/2023HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/23/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Blaine Wilhour
  2/23/2023HouseRemoved Co-Sponsor Rep. Blaine Wilhour
  2/28/2023HouseAssigned to Appropriations-Public Safety Committee
  2/28/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kevin Schmidt
  2/28/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Chris Miller
  2/28/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Adam M. Niemerg
  2/28/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dan Caulkins
  2/28/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dan Swanson
  2/28/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Wayne A Rosenthal
  2/28/2023HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Katie Stuart
  2/28/2023HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Carol Ammons
  2/28/2023HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Blaine Wilhour
  2/28/2023HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Jay Hoffman
  3/1/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. John M. Cabello
  3/1/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lawrence "Larry" Walsh, Jr.
  3/1/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Randy E. Frese
  3/1/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Paul Jacobs
  3/1/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Travis Weaver
  3/1/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. William E Hauter
  3/1/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sonya M. Harper
  3/1/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michelle Mussman
  3/1/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ann M. Williams
  3/1/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Tom Weber
  3/1/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Bradley Fritts
  3/1/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Norine K. Hammond
  3/1/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. David Friess
  3/8/2023HouseTo Violence Reduction & Prevention Subcommittee
  6/26/2023HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  2/29/2024HouseAssigned to Appropriations-Public Safety Committee

Back To Top