Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB2379
Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

 Bill Status of HB2379  103rd General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Lindsey LaPointe - Marcus C. Evans, Jr., Maurice A. West, II, Edgar Gonzalez, Jr., Janet Yang Rohr, Matt Hanson, Laura Faver Dias, Theresa Mah, Jay Hoffman, Ryan Spain, Anne Stava-Murray, Cyril Nichols, Gregg Johnson and Jehan Gordon-Booth

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  6/26/2023HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee

Synopsis As Introduced
Appropriates $15,000,000 from the General Revenue Fund to the Illinois Student Assistance Commission for costs associated with the Human Services Professional Loan Repayment Program Act. Effective July 1, 2023.

DateChamber Action
  2/14/2023HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Lindsey LaPointe
  2/14/2023HouseFirst Reading
  2/14/2023HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/23/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Maurice A. West, II
  2/28/2023HouseAssigned to Appropriations-Higher Education Committee
  3/1/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Edgar Gonzalez, Jr.
  3/3/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Janet Yang Rohr
  3/10/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Matt Hanson
  3/13/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Laura Faver Dias
  3/14/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Theresa Mah
  3/14/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jay Hoffman
  3/16/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ryan Spain
  3/21/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Anne Stava-Murray
  3/30/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Cyril Nichols
  4/21/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Gregg Johnson
  4/27/2023HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Marcus C. Evans, Jr.
  5/16/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jehan Gordon-Booth
  6/26/2023HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee

Back To Top