Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HJR0009
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HJR0009  98th General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Robert Rita - Martin J. Moylan - Michael P. McAuliffe - Mike Fortner - Dennis M. Reboletti, Emanuel Chris Welch, Frances Ann Hurley and Fred Crespo

Senate Sponsors
(Sen. Thomas Cullerton - Michael Noland - Christine Radogno, John G. Mulroe, Karen McConnaughay, Bill Cunningham, Kirk W. Dillard and Michael E. Hastings)

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  5/23/2013HouseAdopted Both Houses

Synopsis As Introduced
Authorizes the Illinois State Toll Highway Authority to expand the Illinois toll highway system, under a project to be known as the Elgin-O'Hare Western Access (EOWA), to include an O'Hare Airport Bypass with Extension, general access to O'Hare Airport primarily from the West and South, with the Bypass to be constructed generally along the western edge of the O'Hare Airport between I-90 (Northwest Tollway) near Elmhurst Road and I-294 (Tri-State Tollway) near Grand Avenue, and with the Extension to be constructed in a generally East-West direction between the Bypass at the East and the western terminus of the Elgin-O'Hare Expressway at U.S. 20 to the West; including, but not limited to, any necessary access ramps and bridges.

DateChamber Action
  2/6/2013HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Robert Rita
  2/6/2013HouseChief Co-Sponsor Rep. Martin J. Moylan
  2/6/2013HouseChief Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael P. McAuliffe
  2/6/2013HouseChief Co-Sponsor Rep. Mike Fortner
  2/6/2013HouseChief Co-Sponsor Rep. Dennis M. Reboletti
  2/19/2013HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  3/20/2013HouseAssigned to Tollway Oversight Committee
  3/21/2013HouseMotion Filed to Suspend Rule 21 Tollway Oversight Committee; Rep. Robert Rita
  3/21/2013HouseMotion to Suspend Rule 21 - Prevailed
  3/22/2013HouseRecommends Be Adopted Tollway Oversight Committee; 011-000-000
  3/22/2013HousePlaced on Calendar Order of Resolutions
  4/12/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Emanuel Chris Welch
  4/12/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Frances Ann Hurley
  5/1/2013HouseResolution Adopted 096-014-001
  5/1/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Fred Crespo
  5/1/2013SenateArrive in Senate
  5/1/2013SenateChief Senate Sponsor Sen. Michael Noland
  5/1/2013SenateReferred to Assignments
  5/2/2013SenateAlternate Chief Sponsor Changed to Sen. John J. Cullerton
  5/2/2013SenateAdded as Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Michael Noland
  5/7/2013SenateAdded as Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Christine Radogno
  5/8/2013SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. John G. Mulroe
  5/9/2013SenateAssigned to Executive
  5/14/2013SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Karen McConnaughay
  5/15/2013SenateBe Adopted Executive; 013-000-000
  5/15/2013SenatePlaced on Calendar Order of Secretary's Desk Resolutions May 16, 2013
  5/16/2013SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Bill Cunningham
  5/16/2013SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Kirk W. Dillard
  5/17/2013SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Michael E. Hastings
  5/21/2013SenateAlternate Chief Sponsor Changed to Sen. Thomas Cullerton
  5/23/2013SenateResolution Adopted; 050-000-000
  5/23/2013HouseAdopted Both Houses

Back To Top