Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB3631
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB3631  98th General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Michael P. McAuliffe - Charles E. Jefferson - Daniel J. Burke - Keith Farnham - Linda Chapa LaVia, Donald L. Moffitt, Jil Tracy, JoAnn D. Osmond, Jim Sacia, Mike Bost, Darlene J. Senger, Renée Kosel, Sandra M. Pihos, John D'Amico, Brandon W. Phelps, Monique D. Davis and Patricia R. Bellock

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  12/3/2014HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
20 ILCS 2310/2310-665 new

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Department of Public Health Powers and Duties Law of the Civil Administrative Code of Illinois to create the Hepatitis C Task Force. Sets forth the findings and declarations of the General Assembly. Provides that the purpose of the Task Force shall be to (1) develop strategies to identify and address the unmet needs of persons with hepatitis C in order to enhance the quality of life of persons with hepatitis C by maximizing productivity and independence and addressing emotional, social, financial, and vocational challenges of persons with hepatitis C, (2) develop strategies to provide persons with hepatitis C greater access to various treatments and other therapeutic options that may be available, and (3) develop strategies to improve hepatitis C education and awareness. Sets forth provisions concerning membership, meetings, and Task Force assistance and staff support. Provides that the Task Force shall report its findings and recommendations to the Governor and to the General Assembly, along with any legislative bills that it desires to recommend for adoption by the General Assembly, no later than December 31, 2015. Repeals the Section on January 1, 2016. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  5/21/2013HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Michael P. McAuliffe
  5/21/2013HouseFirst Reading
  5/21/2013HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  5/27/2013HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Charles E. Jefferson
  5/27/2013HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel J. Burke
  5/27/2013HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Keith Farnham
  5/27/2013HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Deborah Conroy
  5/27/2013HouseRemove Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Deborah Conroy
  5/27/2013HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Linda Chapa LaVia
  5/27/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Donald L. Moffitt
  5/27/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jil Tracy
  5/27/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. JoAnn D. Osmond
  5/27/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jim Sacia
  5/27/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mike Bost
  5/27/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Darlene J. Senger
  5/27/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Renée Kosel
  5/27/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sandra M. Pihos
  5/27/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. John D'Amico
  5/27/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Brandon W. Phelps
  5/27/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Monique D. Davis
  5/27/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel V. Beiser
  5/27/2013HouseRemoved Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel V. Beiser
  5/27/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Patricia R. Bellock
  12/3/2014HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top