Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB2451
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB2451  98th General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Lawrence M. Walsh, Jr. - Michael P. McAuliffe - Greg Harris - Robert Rita - Mike Smiddy, Fred Crespo, Robert F. Martwick, Frances Ann Hurley, Daniel J. Burke, Kelly Burke, Deborah Conroy, Stephanie A. Kifowit, Martin J. Moylan, Anthony DeLuca, Kathleen Willis, Natalie A. Manley, Lou Lang, Keith Farnham, Sam Yingling, Edward J. Acevedo, Ann Williams, La Shawn K. Ford, Emanuel Chris Welch, John D'Amico, Luis Arroyo, Silvana Tabares, Maria Antonia Berrios, Laura Fine, Christian L. Mitchell and Marcus C. Evans, Jr.

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  12/3/2014HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
305 ILCS 5/5-5.4h new
305 ILCS 5/5-5.4i new
305 ILCS 5/5-5e

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Medical Assistance Article of the Illinois Public Aid Code. Restores a provision that was previously repealed by Public Act 97-689 and that requires the Department of Healthcare and Family Services to promulgate rules that establish a policy of bed reserve payments to intermediate care facilities for the developmentally disabled (ICF/DDs) which address the needs of residents of ICF/DDs and their families. Restores a provision that was previously repealed by Public Act 97-689 and that requires the Department to approve bed reserves at a daily rate of 75% of an individual's current Medicaid per diem, for nursing facilities 90% or more of whose residents are Medicaid recipients and that have occupancy levels of at least 93% for resident bed reserves not exceeding 10 days. Removes a provision requiring the Department to cease payment for bed reserves in nursing facilities, specialized mental health rehabilitation facilities, and, except in the instance of residents who are under 21 years of age, intermediate care facilities for persons with developmental disabilities.

DateChamber Action
  2/20/2013HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Lawrence M. Walsh, Jr.
  2/20/2013HouseFirst Reading
  2/20/2013HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  3/20/2013HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael P. McAuliffe
  3/20/2013HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Greg Harris
  3/20/2013HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert Rita
  3/20/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert F. Martwick
  3/20/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mike Smiddy
  3/20/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Frances Ann Hurley
  3/20/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel J. Burke
  3/22/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kelly Burke
  4/11/2013HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Mike Smiddy
  4/11/2013HouseRemoved Co-Sponsor Rep. Mike Smiddy
  4/11/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jerry F. Costello, II
  4/11/2013HouseChief Co-Sponsor Changed to Rep. Mike Smiddy
  4/11/2013HouseChief Co-Sponsor Changed to Rep. Mike Smiddy
  4/11/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Deborah Conroy
  4/11/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Stephanie A. Kifowit
  4/11/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Martin J. Moylan
  4/11/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Anthony DeLuca
  4/11/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kathleen Willis
  4/11/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Natalie A. Manley
  4/11/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lou Lang
  4/11/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Keith Farnham
  4/11/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sam Yingling
  4/11/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Edward J. Acevedo
  4/11/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ann Williams
  4/11/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. La Shawn K. Ford
  4/11/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Emanuel Chris Welch
  4/11/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. John D'Amico
  4/11/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Luis Arroyo
  4/11/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Silvana Tabares
  4/11/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Maria Antonia Berrios
  4/11/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Laura Fine
  4/11/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Christian L. Mitchell
  4/11/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Marcus C. Evans, Jr.
  12/3/2014HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top