Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB5818
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB5818  96th General Assembly

Short Description:  PEN CD-GA-IMPEACHMENT

House Sponsors
Rep. Keith Farnham - Kevin Joyce, Daniel V. Beiser, Linda Chapa LaVia, John D'Amico, Maria Antonia Berrios, Joseph M. Lyons, Karen May, Charles E. Jefferson, Eddie Washington, Careen M. Gordon, Lisa M. Dugan, Naomi D. Jakobsson, Jehan A. Gordon, Michael K. Smith, Carol A. Sente, Harry Osterman, Fred Crespo, John E. Bradley, Lou Lang, Edward J. Acevedo, Elizabeth Hernandez, Emily McAsey, David E. Miller, Ronald A. Wait, Sandra M. Pihos, Ed Sullivan, Jr., Bill Mitchell, Rich Brauer, Raymond Poe, Michael W. Tryon, John D. Cavaletto, Roger L. Eddy, Robert W. Pritchard, Darlene J. Senger, Dennis M. Reboletti, Kay Hatcher, Michael G. Connelly, Sidney H. Mathias, Donald L. Moffitt, Randy Ramey, Jr., Franco Coladipietro, Sandy Cole, Mike Fortner, Elizabeth Coulson and Patricia R. Bellock

Senate Sponsors
(Sen. Michael Noland - M. Maggie Crotty - Edward D. Maloney)

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/11/2011HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
40 ILCS 5/2-156.1 new

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the General Assembly Article of the Illinois Pension Code. Provides that none of the retirement benefits provided in the Article shall be paid to any person who is impeached by the House of Representatives and convicted and removed from office by the Senate. Provides that all participants in service or entering service after the effective date shall be deemed to have consented to the provisions as a condition of participation in the retirement system. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  2/10/2010HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Keith Farnham
  2/10/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel V. Beiser
  2/10/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Linda Chapa LaVia
  2/10/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. John D'Amico
  2/10/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Maria Antonia Berrios
  2/10/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Joseph M. Lyons
  2/10/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Karen May
  2/10/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Charles E. Jefferson
  2/10/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Eddie Washington
  2/10/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Careen M. Gordon
  2/10/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lisa M. Dugan
  2/10/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Naomi D. Jakobsson
  2/10/2010HouseFirst Reading
  2/10/2010HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/10/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jehan A. Gordon
  2/10/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael K. Smith
  2/10/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Carol A. Sente
  2/11/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Harry Osterman
  2/11/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Fred Crespo
  2/11/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. John E. Bradley
  2/11/2010HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Kevin Joyce
  2/11/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lou Lang
  2/16/2010HouseAssigned to Personnel and Pensions Committee
  2/18/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Edward J. Acevedo
  2/18/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elizabeth Hernandez
  2/23/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Emily McAsey
  2/25/2010HouseDo Pass / Short Debate Personnel and Pensions Committee; 009-000-000
  2/25/2010HousePlaced on Calendar 2nd Reading - Short Debate
  3/2/2010HouseSecond Reading - Short Debate
  3/2/2010HousePlaced on Calendar Order of 3rd Reading - Short Debate
  3/9/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. David E. Miller
  3/9/2010HouseThird Reading - Short Debate - Passed 111-001-000
  3/9/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ronald A. Wait
  3/9/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sandra M. Pihos
  3/9/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ed Sullivan, Jr.
  3/9/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Bill Mitchell
  3/9/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Rich Brauer
  3/9/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Raymond Poe
  3/9/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael W. Tryon
  3/9/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. John D. Cavaletto
  3/9/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Roger L. Eddy
  3/9/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert W. Pritchard
  3/9/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Darlene J. Senger
  3/9/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dennis M. Reboletti
  3/9/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kay Hatcher
  3/9/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael G. Connelly
  3/9/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sidney H. Mathias
  3/9/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Donald L. Moffitt
  3/9/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Randy Ramey, Jr.
  3/9/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Franco Coladipietro
  3/9/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sandy Cole
  3/9/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mike Fortner
  3/9/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elizabeth Coulson
  3/9/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Patricia R. Bellock
  3/9/2010SenateArrive in Senate
  3/9/2010SenatePlaced on Calendar Order of First Reading March 10, 2010
  3/10/2010SenateChief Senate Sponsor Sen. Michael Noland
  3/10/2010SenateFirst Reading
  3/10/2010SenateReferred to Assignments
  3/10/2010SenateAdded as Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. M. Maggie Crotty
  3/10/2010SenateAdded as Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Edward D. Maloney
  4/6/2010SenateAssigned to Executive
  4/15/2010SenateHeld in Executive
  4/21/2010SenatePostponed - Executive
  4/23/2010SenateRule 3-9(a) / Re-referred to Assignments
  1/11/2011HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top