Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HJR0095
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HJR0095  94th General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Kurt M. Granberg - Dan Reitz - Roger L. Eddy - Brandon W. Phelps - Thomas Holbrook, Rich Brauer, Dave Winters, Donald L. Moffitt, David Reis, Daniel V. Beiser, Patrick J Verschoore, Robert F. Flider, Mike Boland, Chapin Rose, Shane Cultra, Karen May, Kathleen A. Ryg, Julie Hamos and Michael K. Smith

Senate Sponsors
(Sen. John M. Sullivan - Deanna Demuzio - Gary Forby - Arthur J. Wilhelmi - John O. Jones, Debbie DeFrancesco Halvorson, Frank C. Watson, David Luechtefeld, Dale A. Righter, Dan Rutherford, Pamela J. Althoff, Larry K. Bomke, William E. Peterson, William R. Haine and Don Harmon)

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  3/28/2006HouseAdopted Both Houses

Synopsis As Introduced
Creates the Wooded Land Assessment Task Force concerning the assessment of wooded land and property under forestry management programs. Urges the Department of Revenue to accept the reduced valuation of certain wooded land for the 2006 and 2007 taxable years.

 Housing Affordability Impact Note (Housing Development Authority)
 The future use of or possible residential improvements to any qualifying property is unknown at this time.

 Fiscal Note (Department of Revenue)
 HJR 95 would not have a direct impact on State revenues, or would it have a significant fiscal impact on the Illinois Department of Revenue.

 Housing Affordability Impact Note (Housing Development Authority)
 No fiscal effect on a single-family residence.

DateChamber Action
  2/7/2006HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Kurt M. Granberg
  2/7/2006HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Dan Reitz
  2/7/2006HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Roger L. Eddy
  2/7/2006HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Brandon W. Phelps
  2/7/2006HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/7/2006HouseAssigned to Revenue Committee
  2/7/2006HouseChief Co-Sponsor Changed to Rep. Brandon W. Phelps
  2/8/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Rich Brauer
  2/8/2006HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Thomas Holbrook
  2/16/2006HouseRecommends Be Adopted Revenue Committee; 012-000-000
  2/16/2006HousePlaced on Calendar Order of Resolutions
  2/16/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dave Winters
  2/16/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Donald L. Moffitt
  2/21/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. David Reis
  2/21/2006HouseHousing Affordability Impact Note Filed
  2/23/2006HouseFiscal Note Filed
  2/23/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel V. Beiser
  3/1/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Patrick J Verschoore
  3/1/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert F. Flider
  3/1/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mike Boland
  3/1/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Chapin Rose
  3/1/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Shane Cultra
  3/1/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Karen May
  3/1/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kathleen A. Ryg
  3/1/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Julie Hamos
  3/1/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael K. Smith
  3/1/2006HouseResolution Adopted 115-000-000
  3/2/2006SenateArrive in Senate
  3/2/2006SenateChief Senate Sponsor Sen. John M. Sullivan
  3/2/2006SenateAdded as Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Deanna Demuzio
  3/2/2006SenateAdded as Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Gary Forby
  3/2/2006SenateAdded as Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Arthur J. Wilhelmi
  3/2/2006SenateAdded as Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. John O. Jones
  3/2/2006SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Debbie DeFrancesco Halvorson
  3/2/2006SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Frank C. Watson
  3/2/2006SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. David Luechtefeld
  3/2/2006SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Dale A. Righter
  3/2/2006SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Dan Rutherford
  3/2/2006SenateReferred to Rules
  3/16/2006SenateAssigned to State Government
  3/20/2006SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Pamela J. Althoff
  3/23/2006SenateHousing Affordability Impact Note Filed from the Illinois Housing Development Authority.
  3/24/2006SenateBe Adopted State Government; 006-000-000
  3/24/2006SenatePlaced on Calendar Order of Secretary's Desk Resolutions March 27, 2006
  3/27/2006SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Larry K. Bomke
  3/27/2006SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. William E. Peterson
  3/28/2006SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. William R. Haine
  3/28/2006SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Don Harmon
  3/28/2006SenateResolution Adopted; 057-000-000
  3/28/2006HouseAdopted Both Houses

Back To Top