Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for SB2626
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of SB2626  93rd General Assembly


Senate Sponsors
Sen. Ray Soden - Jacqueline Y. Collins - Louis S. Viverito, William R. Haine, Adeline Jay Geo-Karis, Todd Sieben, James A. DeLeo, Dale E. Risinger, Terry Link, James F. Clayborne, Jr., Patrick Welch, Debbie DeFrancesco Halvorson, Gary Forby, John M. Sullivan, M. Maggie Crotty, Barack Obama, Lawrence M. Walsh, Ira I. Silverstein and Mattie Hunter

House Sponsors
(Rep. Calvin L. Giles - Mary E. Flowers - Mike Boland - Robert F. Flider - Careen Gordon, Lovana Jones, Patrick Verschoore, Jay C. Hoffman, Kurt M. Granberg and Steve Davis)

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/11/2005SenateSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
20 ILCS 2805/15 new

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Department of Veterans Affairs Act. Requires the Department to reimburse veterans service organizations for services provided by veterans service officers in processing and adjudicating claims and other benefits for veterans and their spouses or other beneficiaries residing in Illinois. Requires reimbursement at the rate of $0.005 for each dollar of benefits obtained for veterans or their spouses or other beneficiaries. Effective immediately.

Senate Floor Amendment No. 1
Provides that the Department of Veterans' Affairs' duty to reimburse veterans service organizations for veterans services rendered by a veterans service officer is subject to appropriation.

DateChamber Action
  2/4/2004SenateFiled with Secretary by Sen. Ray Soden
  2/4/2004SenateFirst Reading
  2/4/2004SenateReferred to Rules
  2/6/2004SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. William R. Haine
  2/6/2004SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Adeline Jay Geo-Karis
  2/9/2004SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Todd Sieben
  2/18/2004SenateAssigned to State Government
  2/24/2004SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. James A. DeLeo
  2/26/2004SenateDo Pass State Government; 009-000-000
  2/26/2004SenatePlaced on Calendar Order of 2nd Reading March 2, 2004
  3/3/2004SenateSenate Floor Amendment No. 1 Filed with Secretary by Sen. Ray Soden
  3/3/2004SenateSenate Floor Amendment No. 1 Referred to Rules
  3/23/2004SenateSenate Floor Amendment No. 1 Rules Refers to State Government
  3/24/2004SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Dale E. Risinger
  3/24/2004SenateSenate Floor Amendment No. 1 Be Adopted State Government; 009-000-000
  3/24/2004SenateSecond Reading
  3/24/2004SenateSenate Floor Amendment No. 1 Adopted; Soden
  3/24/2004SenatePlaced on Calendar Order of 3rd Reading March 25, 2004
  3/25/2004SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Jacqueline Y. Collins
  3/25/2004SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Louis S. Viverito
  3/25/2004SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Terry Link
  3/25/2004SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. James F. Clayborne, Jr.
  3/25/2004SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Patrick Welch
  3/25/2004SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Debbie DeFrancesco Halvorson
  3/25/2004SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Gary Forby
  3/25/2004SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. John M. Sullivan
  3/25/2004SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. M. Maggie Crotty
  3/25/2004SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Barack Obama
  3/25/2004SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Lawrence M. Walsh
  3/25/2004SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Ira I. Silverstein
  3/25/2004SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Mattie Hunter
  3/25/2004SenateThird Reading - Passed; 055-000-000
  3/26/2004HouseArrived in House
  3/26/2004HousePlaced on Calendar Order of First Reading
  3/26/2004HouseChief House Sponsor Rep. Calvin L. Giles
  3/26/2004HouseFirst Reading
  3/26/2004HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  3/29/2004HouseAdded Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Mary E. Flowers
  4/2/2004HouseAssigned to Veterans Affairs Committee
  4/21/2004HouseAdded Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Mike Boland
  4/29/2004HouseAdded Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert F. Flider
  4/29/2004HouseAdded Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Careen Gordon
  4/29/2004HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Lovana Jones
  4/29/2004HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Patrick Verschoore
  4/29/2004HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Jay C. Hoffman
  4/29/2004HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Kurt M. Granberg
  4/29/2004HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Steve Davis
  4/30/2004HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  1/11/2005SenateSession Sine Die

Back To Top