Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB5533
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB5533  93rd General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Tom Cross - William B. Black - Brent Hassert - Carole Pankau - Robert W. Pritchard, Sandra M. Pihos, Randall M. Hultgren, Ed Sullivan, Jr., Roger L. Eddy, Ruth Munson, Jim Watson, Eileen Lyons, Suzanne Bassi, Chapin Rose, Patricia R. Bellock, Richard P. Myers, JoAnn D. Osmond, Jim Sacia, James H. Meyer, Michael P. McAuliffe, John J. Millner, Patrick Verschoore, Jay C. Hoffman, Steve Davis, Kurt M. Granberg, Dan Reitz, Michael K. Smith, Mike Boland, Jack D. Franks, Careen Gordon, Robert F. Flider, William Delgado, Lovana Jones, William J. Grunloh, Lisa M. Dugan, Brandon W. Phelps, Naomi D. Jakobsson, Charles E. Jefferson, Karen May, Julie Hamos, Kathleen A. Ryg, Linda Chapa LaVia, Elaine Nekritz, Sidney H. Mathias, Thomas Holbrook, Donald L. Moffitt, Wyvetter H. Younge, Terry R. Parke, Paul D. Froehlich, Rosemary Mulligan, John A. Fritchey, David E. Miller, Timothy L. Schmitz, Patricia Reid Lindner and John E. Bradley

Senate Sponsors
(Sen. M. Maggie Crotty - Susan Garrett - Iris Y. Martinez - Gary Forby, Pamela J. Althoff, Larry K. Bomke, Dale A. Righter, Richard J. Winkel, Jr., Christine Radogno, John O. Jones, Dale E. Risinger, Frank C. Watson, Dan Cronin, Kirk W. Dillard, J. Bradley Burzynski, David Luechtefeld, Dave Syverson and Lawrence M. Walsh)

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/11/2005HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
35 ILCS 200/7-5

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Property Tax Code. Makes a technical change in a Section concerning the creation of the Property Tax Appeal Board.

House Committee Amendment No. 1
Deletes reference to:
35 ILCS 200/7-5
Adds reference to:
35 ILCS 200/15-170
35 ILCS 200/15-175

Deletes everything after the enacting clause. Amends the Property Tax Code. Provides that for taxable years 2004 and thereafter, the maximum reduction under the Senior Citizens Homestead Exemption shall be $3,000 in all counties (instead of $2,500 in counties with 3,000,000 or more inhabitants and $2,000 in all other counties). Provides that for taxable years 2004 and thereafter, the maximum reduction under the general homestead exemption shall be $5,000 in all counties (instead of $4,500 in counties with 3,000,000 or more inhabitants and $3,500 in all other counties). Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  2/6/2004HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Michael J. Madigan
  2/6/2004HouseFirst Reading
  2/6/2004HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/24/2004HouseAssigned to Revenue Committee
  3/3/2004HouseChief Sponsor Changed to Rep. Tom Cross
  3/3/2004HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. William B. Black
  3/3/2004HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Brent Hassert
  3/3/2004HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Carole Pankau
  3/3/2004HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert W. Pritchard
  3/3/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sandra M. Pihos
  3/3/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Randall M. Hultgren
  3/3/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ed Sullivan, Jr.
  3/3/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Roger L. Eddy
  3/3/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ruth Munson
  3/3/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jim Watson
  3/3/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Eileen Lyons
  3/3/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Suzanne Bassi
  3/4/2004HouseHouse Committee Amendment No. 1 Filed with Clerk by Revenue Committee
  3/4/2004HouseHouse Committee Amendment No. 1 Adopted in Revenue Committee; by Voice Vote
  3/4/2004HouseDo Pass as Amended / Short Debate Revenue Committee; 009-000-000
  3/4/2004HousePlaced on Calendar 2nd Reading - Short Debate
  3/10/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Chapin Rose
  3/12/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Patricia R. Bellock
  3/15/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Richard P. Myers
  3/23/2004HouseSecond Reading - Short Debate
  3/23/2004HousePlaced on Calendar Order of 3rd Reading - Short Debate
  3/23/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. JoAnn D. Osmond
  3/23/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jim Sacia
  3/23/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. James H. Meyer
  3/23/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael P. McAuliffe
  3/23/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. John J. Millner
  3/24/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Patrick Verschoore
  3/24/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jay C. Hoffman
  3/24/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Steve Davis
  3/24/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kurt M. Granberg
  3/24/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dan Reitz
  3/24/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael K. Smith
  3/24/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mike Boland
  3/24/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jack D. Franks
  3/24/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Careen Gordon
  3/24/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert F. Flider
  3/24/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. William Delgado
  3/24/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lovana Jones
  3/24/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. William J. Grunloh
  3/24/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lisa M. Dugan
  3/24/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Brandon W. Phelps
  3/24/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Naomi D. Jakobsson
  3/24/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Charles E. Jefferson
  3/24/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Karen May
  3/24/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Julie Hamos
  3/24/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kathleen A. Ryg
  3/24/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Linda Chapa LaVia
  3/24/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elaine Nekritz
  3/24/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sidney H. Mathias
  3/24/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Thomas Holbrook
  3/24/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Donald L. Moffitt
  3/24/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Wyvetter H. Younge
  3/24/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Terry R. Parke
  3/24/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Paul D. Froehlich
  3/24/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Rosemary Mulligan
  3/24/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. John A. Fritchey
  3/24/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. David E. Miller
  3/24/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Timothy L. Schmitz
  3/24/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Patricia Reid Lindner
  3/24/2004HouseThird Reading - Short Debate - Passed 115-000-000
  3/24/2004SenateArrive in Senate
  3/24/2004SenatePlaced on Calendar Order of First Reading March 25, 2004
  3/24/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. John E. Bradley
  3/25/2004SenateChief Senate Sponsor Sen. M. Maggie Crotty
  3/25/2004SenateAdded as Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Susan Garrett
  3/25/2004SenateFirst Reading
  3/25/2004SenateReferred to Rules
  4/1/2004SenateAdded as Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Iris Y. Martinez
  4/1/2004SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Pamela J. Althoff
  4/21/2004SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Larry K. Bomke
  4/21/2004SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Dale A. Righter
  4/21/2004SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Richard J. Winkel, Jr.
  4/21/2004SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Christine Radogno
  4/21/2004SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. John O. Jones
  4/21/2004SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Dale E. Risinger
  4/21/2004SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Frank C. Watson
  4/21/2004SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Dan Cronin
  4/21/2004SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Kirk W. Dillard
  4/21/2004SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. J. Bradley Burzynski
  4/21/2004SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. David Luechtefeld
  4/21/2004SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Dave Syverson
  4/22/2004SenateAdded as Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Gary Forby
  4/27/2004SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Lawrence M. Walsh
  1/11/2005HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top