Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB0467
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB0467  93rd General Assembly

Short Description:  ATM LINK CARD NO FEE

House Sponsors
Rep. Karen A. Yarbrough - Eddie Washington - Jack McGuire - Mary K. O'Brien - Susana Mendoza, Wyvetter H. Younge, William Delgado, Monique D. Davis, Lovana Jones, Constance A. Howard, Cynthia Soto, Julie Hamos, John A. Fritchey, Terry R. Parke, Annazette Collins, Robert Rita, Robin Kelly, Kenneth Dunkin, Harry Osterman, Deborah L. Graham and Elaine Nekritz

Senate Sponsors
(Sen. Barack Obama - Jacqueline Y. Collins - Don Harmon - Donne E. Trotter - Mattie Hunter, Iris Y. Martinez, Martin A. Sandoval and Kimberly A. Lightford)

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  8/22/2003HousePublic Act . . . . . . . . . 93-0583

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
205 ILCS 616/50

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Electronic Fund Transfer Act. Prohibits the imposition of fees upon a consumer for the use of a Link card or other access device used to obtain benefits under the Illinois Public Aid Code.

Senate Floor Amendment No. 1
Provides that the term "person operating a terminal" means the person who has control over and is responsible for a terminal and not the person who owns or controls the property or building in which the terminal is located unless he or she also has control over and is responsible for the terminal.

DateChamber Action
  1/29/2003HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Karen A. Yarbrough
  1/30/2003HouseFirst Reading
  1/30/2003HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/4/2003HouseAssigned to Consumer Protection Committee
  2/6/2003HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Jack McGuire
  2/6/2003HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Mary K. O'Brien
  2/6/2003HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Susana Mendoza
  2/6/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Wyvetter H. Younge
  2/6/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. William Delgado
  2/6/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Monique D. Davis
  2/6/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lovana Jones
  2/6/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Constance A. Howard
  2/6/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Cynthia Soto
  2/6/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Julie Hamos
  2/6/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. John A. Fritchey
  2/6/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Terry R. Parke
  2/19/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Annazette Collins
  2/19/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert Rita
  2/19/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robin Kelly
  2/20/2003HouseDo Pass / Short Debate Consumer Protection Committee; 011-000-000
  2/20/2003HousePlaced on Calendar 2nd Reading - Short Debate
  2/20/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kenneth Dunkin
  2/26/2003HouseSecond Reading - Short Debate
  2/26/2003HousePlaced on Calendar Order of 3rd Reading - Short Debate
  3/4/2003HouseThird Reading - Short Debate - Passed 085-024-006
  3/4/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Harry Osterman
  3/5/2003HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Eddie Washington
  3/5/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Deborah L. Graham
  3/5/2003SenateArrive in Senate
  3/5/2003SenatePlaced on Calendar Order of First Reading
  3/5/2003SenateChief Senate Sponsor Sen. Kimberly A. Lightford
  3/5/2003SenateFirst Reading
  3/5/2003SenateReferred to Rules
  4/3/2003SenateAssigned to Health & Human Services
  4/16/2003SenatePostponed - Health & Human Services
  4/29/2003SenateAlternate Chief Sponsor Changed to Sen. Barack Obama
  5/1/2003SenateDo Pass Health & Human Services; 006-004-000
  5/1/2003SenatePlaced on Calendar Order of 2nd Reading May 6, 2003
  5/9/2003SenateSecond Reading
  5/9/2003SenatePlaced on Calendar Order of 3rd Reading May 12, 2003
  5/13/2003SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Iris Y. Martinez
  5/14/2003SenateSenate Floor Amendment No. 1 Filed with Secretary by Sen. Barack Obama
  5/14/2003SenateSenate Floor Amendment No. 1 Referred to Rules
  5/15/2003SenateAdded as Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Jacqueline Y. Collins
  5/15/2003SenateSenate Floor Amendment No. 1 Rules Refers to Executive
  5/15/2003SenateSenate Floor Amendment No. 1 Be Adopted Executive; 012-000-000
  5/16/2003SenateAdded as Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Don Harmon
  5/16/2003SenateAdded as Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Donne E. Trotter
  5/16/2003SenateAdded as Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Mattie Hunter
  5/16/2003SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Martin A. Sandoval
  5/16/2003SenateRecalled to Second Reading
  5/16/2003SenateSenate Floor Amendment No. 1 Adopted; Obama
  5/16/2003SenatePlaced on Calendar Order of 3rd Reading
  5/16/2003SenateThird Reading - Passed; 030-026-002
  5/16/2003HouseArrived in House
  5/16/2003HousePlaced on Calendar Order of Concurrence Senate Amendment(s) 1
  5/20/2003HouseSenate Floor Amendment No. 1 Motion Filed Concur Rep. Karen A. Yarbrough; Motion #1
  5/20/2003HouseSenate Floor Amendment No. 1 Motion to Concur Referred to Rules Committee
  5/21/2003HouseSenate Floor Amendment No. 1 Motion to Concur Recommends be Adopted Rules Committee; 003-002-000
  5/23/2003HouseFinal Action Deadline Extended-9(b) May 31, 2003
  5/27/2003HouseSenate Floor Amendment No. 1 House Concurs 098-014-003
  5/27/2003HouseHouse Concurs in SA 1
  5/27/2003HousePassed Both Houses
  5/27/2003SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Kimberly A. Lightford
  6/25/2003HouseSent to the Governor
  8/22/2003HouseGovernor Approved
  8/22/2003HouseEffective Date January 1, 2004
  8/22/2003HousePublic Act . . . . . . . . . 93-0583

Back To Top