Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for SJRCA0040
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of SJRCA0040  9th General Assembly


Senate Sponsors
Sen. Don Harmon - Kwame Raoul - Michael W. Frerichs - William Delgado - Melinda Bush, Andy Manar, Toi W. Hutchinson, Michael Noland, Heather A. Steans, Jacqueline Y. Collins, David Koehler, Daniel Biss, Iris Y. Martinez, Bill Cunningham, Patricia Van Pelt, James F. Clayborne, Jr., Napoleon Harris, III, Donne E. Trotter, Emil Jones, III, Mattie Hunter, Michael E. Hastings, Antonio Muñoz, Kimberly A. Lightford, Pat McGuire, Martin A. Sandoval, Steven M. Landek and Dan Kotowski

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/13/2015SenateSession Sine Die
ILCON Art. IX, Sec. 3 

Synopsis As Introduced
Proposes to amend the Revenue Article of the Illinois Constitution. Removes a provision that provides that a tax on income shall be measured at a non-graduated rate. Provides that there may be one tax on the income of individuals and corporations, that this may be a fair tax where lower rates apply to lower income levels and higher rates apply to higher income levels, and that no government other than the State may impose a tax on or measured by income. Effective upon being declared adopted.

DateChamber Action
  5/31/2013SenateFiled with Secretary
  5/31/2013SenateChief Co-Sponsor Sen. Kwame Raoul
  5/31/2013SenateChief Co-Sponsor Sen. Michael W. Frerichs
  5/31/2013SenateChief Co-Sponsor Sen. William Delgado
  5/31/2013SenateChief Co-Sponsor Sen. Melinda Bush
  5/31/2013SenateCo-Sponsor Sen. Andy Manar
  5/31/2013SenateCo-Sponsor Sen. Toi W. Hutchinson
  5/31/2013SenateCo-Sponsor Sen. Michael Noland
  5/31/2013SenateCo-Sponsor Sen. Heather A. Steans
  5/31/2013SenateCo-Sponsor Sen. Jacqueline Y. Collins
  5/31/2013SenateCo-Sponsor Sen. David Koehler
  5/31/2013SenateCo-Sponsor Sen. Daniel Biss
  5/31/2013SenateCo-Sponsor Sen. Iris Y. Martinez
  5/31/2013SenateReferred to Assignments
  8/1/2013SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Bill Cunningham
  9/4/2013SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Patricia Van Pelt
  9/10/2013SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. James F. Clayborne, Jr.
  9/18/2013SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Napoleon Harris, III
  9/24/2013SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Donne E. Trotter
  9/25/2013SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Emil Jones, III
  9/25/2013SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Mattie Hunter
  10/7/2013SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Michael E. Hastings
  10/7/2013SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Antonio Muñoz
  10/23/2013SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Kimberly A. Lightford
  10/25/2013SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Pat McGuire
  11/6/2013SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Martin A. Sandoval
  12/4/2013SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Steven M. Landek
  2/18/2014SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Dan Kotowski
  3/28/2014SenateAssigned to Executive
  3/28/2014SenateTo Subcommittee on Constitutional Amendments
  4/3/2014SenateReported Back To Executive; 002-001-000
  4/9/2014SenateRe-referred to Assignments
  4/9/2014SenateApproved for Consideration Assignments
  4/9/2014SenatePlaced on Calendar Order of First Reading April 9, 2014; Constitutional Amendments
  4/9/2014SenateRead in Full a First Time
  4/9/2014SenatePlaced on Calendar Order of 2nd Reading April 10, 2014; Constitutional Amendments
  4/10/2014SenateRead in Full a Second Time
  4/10/2014SenatePlaced on Calendar Order of 3rd Reading April 29, 2014; Constitutional Amendments
  1/13/2015SenateSession Sine Die

Back To Top