Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for SJR0071
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of SJR0071  9th General Assembly


Senate Sponsors
Sen. Heather A. Steans - Pamela J. Althoff - Iris Y. Martinez - William Delgado - John J. Cullerton, Kirk W. Dillard, Terry Link, Antonio Muñoz and David Koehler

House Sponsors
(Rep. Ann Williams - Marcus C. Evans, Jr. - Camille Y. Lilly - Chapin Rose - Brandon W. Phelps, Jehan A. Gordon, Esther Golar, Daniel Biss, Michael G. Connelly, Norine Hammond and Jil Tracy)

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/8/2013SenateSession Sine Die

Synopsis As Introduced
Urges the Illinois Senate and the Illinois House of Representatives to create a joint legislative cancer caucus, to be known as the Illinois Legislative Cancer Caucus, to provide a forum for discussing and evaluating public policies affecting cancer research, treatment, education, and prevention efforts.

DateChamber Action
  4/19/2012SenateFiled with Secretary
  4/19/2012SenateReferred to Assignments
  4/24/2012SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Pamela J. Althoff
  4/26/2012SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Kirk W. Dillard
  4/26/2012SenateAssigned to Public Health
  4/26/2012SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Terry Link
  4/26/2012SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Iris Y. Martinez
  4/26/2012SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. William Delgado
  4/26/2012SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Antonio Muñoz
  5/1/2012SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. David Koehler
  5/8/2012SenateBe Adopted Public Health; 006-000-000
  5/8/2012SenatePlaced on Calendar Order of Secretary's Desk Resolutions May 9, 2012
  5/25/2012SenateResolution Adopted
  5/25/2012HouseArrived in House
  5/25/2012HouseChief House Sponsor Rep. Ann Williams
  5/25/2012HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  5/25/2012HouseAdded Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Marcus C. Evans, Jr.
  5/25/2012HouseAdded Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Camille Y. Lilly
  5/25/2012HouseAdded Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Chapin Rose
  5/25/2012HouseAdded Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Brandon W. Phelps
  5/25/2012HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Jehan A. Gordon
  5/25/2012HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Esther Golar
  5/25/2012HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel Biss
  5/25/2012HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael G. Connelly
  5/25/2012HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Norine Hammond
  5/25/2012HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Jil Tracy
  6/6/2012SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. John J. Cullerton
  1/8/2013SenateSession Sine Die

Back To Top