Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for SJR0050
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of SJR0050  9th General Assembly


Senate Sponsors
Sen. Martin A. Sandoval - Terry Link - David Koehler - Wm. Sam McCann - Antonio Muñoz, William R. Haine, John M. Sullivan, John G. Mulroe, Tim Bivins, Thomas Cullerton, Toi W. Hutchinson, Michael W. Frerichs, Michael E. Hastings, Linda Holmes, Daniel Biss, Melinda Bush, Michael Noland, Napoleon Harris, III, Julie A. Morrison, Gary Forby, Don Harmon, Kimberly A. Lightford and Andy Manar

House Sponsors
(Rep. Lou Lang - Jay Hoffman - André M. Thapedi - Edward J. Acevedo - Daniel V. Beiser, Patrick J. Verschoore, Jaime M. Andrade, Jr., Sam Yingling and Lawrence M. Walsh, Jr.)

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  4/10/2014SenateAdopted Both Houses

Synopsis As Introduced
Urges Congress to enact the Safe Freight Act in order to ensure that no freight train be operated unless it is staffed by at least 2 properly certified individuals.

DateChamber Action
  2/4/2014SenateFiled with Secretary
  2/4/2014SenateReferred to Assignments
  2/5/2014SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Terry Link
  2/5/2014SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. William R. Haine
  2/5/2014SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. David Koehler
  2/5/2014SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Wm. Sam McCann
  2/5/2014SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Antonio Muñoz
  2/11/2014SenateAssigned to Transportation
  2/18/2014SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. John M. Sullivan
  2/18/2014SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. John G. Mulroe
  2/19/2014SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Tim Bivins
  2/19/2014SenateBe Adopted Transportation; 011-003-000
  2/19/2014SenatePlaced on Calendar Order of Secretary's Desk Resolutions February 20, 2014
  2/19/2014SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Thomas Cullerton
  2/19/2014SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Toi W. Hutchinson
  2/19/2014SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Michael W. Frerichs
  2/20/2014SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Michael E. Hastings
  2/20/2014SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Linda Holmes
  2/20/2014SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Daniel Biss
  2/20/2014SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Melinda Bush
  2/20/2014SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Michael Noland
  2/25/2014SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Napoleon Harris, III
  2/25/2014SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Julie A. Morrison
  2/26/2014SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Gary Forby
  2/26/2014SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Don Harmon
  2/28/2014SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Kimberly A. Lightford
  3/4/2014SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Andy Manar
  3/6/2014SenateResolution Adopted; 039-012-000
  3/26/2014HouseArrived in House
  3/26/2014HouseChief House Sponsor Rep. Lou Lang
  3/26/2014HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  3/27/2014HouseAdded Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Jay Hoffman
  3/27/2014HouseAdded Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. André M. Thapedi
  3/27/2014HouseAdded Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Edward J. Acevedo
  3/27/2014HouseAdded Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel V. Beiser
  3/27/2014HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Patrick J. Verschoore
  3/27/2014HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Jaime M. Andrade, Jr.
  4/1/2014HouseAssigned to Transportation: Vehicles & Safety Committee
  4/2/2014HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Sam Yingling
  4/10/2014HouseRecommends Be Adopted Transportation: Vehicles & Safety Committee; 012-000-000
  4/10/2014HousePlaced on Calendar Order of Resolutions
  4/10/2014HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Lawrence M. Walsh, Jr.
  4/10/2014HouseResolution Adopted
  4/10/2014SenateAdopted Both Houses

Back To Top