Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HR0020
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HR0020  9th General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Emily McAsey - Kathleen Willis - Natalie A. Manley - Tom Cross - Monique D. Davis, Linda Chapa LaVia, Fred Crespo, Sandra M. Pihos, Barbara Wheeler, Donald L. Moffitt, Esther Golar, Marcus C. Evans, Jr., Camille Y. Lilly, Pam Roth, La Shawn K. Ford, Patricia R. Bellock, Jack D. Franks, Keith Farnham, Carol A. Sente, Robert W. Pritchard and Derrick Smith

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  2/27/2013HouseResolution Adopted

Synopsis As Introduced
Supports the goals of the Illinois Reads program and urges citizens throughout the State to become involved as Illinois Reads Ambassadors to support the Illinois Reading Council's efforts to promote literacy.

DateChamber Action
  1/23/2013HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Emily McAsey
  1/30/2013HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/4/2013HouseAssigned to Elementary & Secondary Education Committee
  2/19/2013HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Kathleen Willis
  2/20/2013HouseRecommends Be Adopted Elementary & Secondary Education Committee; 009-000-000
  2/20/2013HousePlaced on Calendar Order of Resolutions
  2/20/2013HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Natalie A. Manley
  2/21/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Linda Chapa LaVia
  2/21/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Fred Crespo
  2/21/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sandra M. Pihos
  2/21/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Barbara Wheeler
  2/21/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Donald L. Moffitt
  2/21/2013HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Tom Cross
  2/21/2013HouseChief Co-Sponsor Changed to Rep. Tom Cross
  2/21/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Esther Golar
  2/21/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Marcus C. Evans, Jr.
  2/21/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Camille Y. Lilly
  2/21/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Pam Roth
  2/26/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. La Shawn K. Ford
  2/26/2013HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Monique D. Davis
  2/26/2013HouseChief Co-Sponsor Changed to Rep. Monique D. Davis
  2/27/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Patricia R. Bellock
  2/27/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jack D. Franks
  2/27/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Keith Farnham
  2/27/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Carol A. Sente
  2/27/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert W. Pritchard
  2/27/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Derrick Smith
  2/27/2013HouseResolution Adopted

Back To Top