Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB6253
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB6253  9th General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Sara Feigenholtz - Lisa M. Dugan - Elizabeth Hernandez - William Davis - Barbara Flynn Currie, Rita Mayfield, Camille Y. Lilly, Greg Harris, Robyn Gabel, Karen May, Kimberly du Buclet, Patrick J. Verschoore, Daniel Biss, Maria Antonia Berrios, Eddie Lee Jackson, Sr., Jack D. Franks, John D'Amico, Kelly M. Cassidy, Lou Lang, Naomi D. Jakobsson, Thaddeus Jones, Eddie Winters, André M. Thapedi, Al Riley, Cynthia Soto, Arthur Turner, Daniel J. Burke, Linda Chapa LaVia, Joseph M. Lyons, Keith Farnham, Cory Foster, Esther Golar, Dena M. Carli, La Shawn K. Ford, Marcus C. Evans, Jr., Rosemary Mulligan and Lawrence M. Walsh, Jr.

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/8/2013HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
305 ILCS 5/5-1.1from Ch. 23, par. 5-1.1
305 ILCS 5/5-1.4
305 ILCS 5/5-2from Ch. 23, par. 5-2

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Medical Assistance Article of the Illinois Public Aid Code. Beginning January 1, 2014, extends benefits under the State's medical assistance program to persons aged 19 or older, but younger than 65, who are not otherwise eligible for medical assistance under the Code, who qualify for medical assistance under specified provisions of the Social Security Act, and who have income at or below 133% of the federal poverty level plus 5% for the applicable family size. Provides that the 4-year moratorium on the expansion of medical assistance eligibility through increasing financial eligibility standards shall not apply to this new class of persons. Provides that such persons shall receive coverage for the Health Benefits Service Package. Defines "Health Benefits Service Package". Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  11/28/2012HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Sara Feigenholtz
  11/28/2012HouseChief Co-Sponsor Rep. Lisa M. Dugan
  11/28/2012HouseChief Co-Sponsor Rep. Elizabeth Hernandez
  11/28/2012HouseChief Co-Sponsor Rep. William Davis
  11/28/2012HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Rita Mayfield
  11/28/2012HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Camille Y. Lilly
  11/28/2012HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Greg Harris
  11/28/2012HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robyn Gabel
  11/28/2012HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Karen May
  11/28/2012HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kimberly du Buclet
  11/28/2012HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Patrick J. Verschoore
  11/28/2012HouseFirst Reading
  11/28/2012HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  11/29/2012HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel Biss
  11/29/2012HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Maria Antonia Berrios
  11/30/2012HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Eddie Lee Jackson, Sr.
  12/3/2012HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jack D. Franks
  12/3/2012HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. John D'Amico
  12/3/2012HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kelly M. Cassidy
  12/3/2012HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lou Lang
  12/3/2012HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Naomi D. Jakobsson
  12/4/2012HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Thaddeus Jones
  12/5/2012HouseAssigned to Appropriations-Human Services Committee
  12/5/2012HouseFinal Action Deadline Extended-9(b) January 8, 2013
  12/5/2012HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Eddie Winters
  12/5/2012HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. André M. Thapedi
  12/5/2012HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Al Riley
  12/5/2012HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Cynthia Soto
  12/5/2012HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Arthur Turner
  12/5/2012HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel J. Burke
  12/5/2012HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Linda Chapa LaVia
  12/5/2012HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Joseph M. Lyons
  12/6/2012HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Keith Farnham
  12/11/2012HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Cory Foster
  12/14/2012HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Esther Golar
  12/14/2012HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dena M. Carli
  12/18/2012HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. La Shawn K. Ford
  12/20/2012HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Marcus C. Evans, Jr.
  1/2/2013HouseHouse Committee Amendment No. 1 Filed with Clerk by Rep. Sara Feigenholtz
  1/2/2013HouseHouse Committee Amendment No. 1 Referred to Rules Committee
  1/4/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Rosemary Mulligan
  1/7/2013HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Barbara Flynn Currie
  1/7/2013HouseChief Co-Sponsor Changed to Rep. Barbara Flynn Currie
  1/7/2013HouseDo Pass / Short Debate Appropriations-Human Services Committee; 009-005-000
  1/7/2013HouseHouse Committee Amendment No. 1 Tabled Pursuant to Rule 40
  1/7/2013HousePlaced on Calendar 2nd Reading - Short Debate
  1/7/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lawrence M. Walsh, Jr.
  1/7/2013HouseSecond Reading - Short Debate
  1/7/2013HouseHeld on Calendar Order of Second Reading - Short Debate
  1/8/2013HouseHouse Floor Amendment No. 2 Filed with Clerk by Rep. Sara Feigenholtz
  1/8/2013HouseHouse Floor Amendment No. 2 Referred to Rules Committee
  1/8/2013HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  1/8/2013HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top