Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB3766
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB3766  9th General Assembly

Short Description:  G.A. COMPENSATION-COLA

House Sponsors
Rep. Michelle Mussman - Sam Yingling - Katherine Cloonen - Sue Scherer - Stephanie A. Kifowit, Maria Antonia Berrios, Jaime M. Andrade, Jr., Kathleen Willis, Martin J. Moylan, Deborah Conroy, Natalie A. Manley, Keith Farnham, Frances Ann Hurley and Anna Moeller

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  12/3/2014HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
25 ILCS 115/1from Ch. 63, par. 14
25 ILCS 115/1.10 new
25 ILCS 120/6.2 new

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the General Assembly Compensation Act. Establishes the fiscal year 2015 mileage reimbursement rate and allowance for lodging and meals. Requires every member of the 98th General Assembly to forfeit one day of compensation during each month of the fiscal year beginning July 1, 2014. Amends the Compensation Review Act. Prohibits a fiscal year 2015 cost-of-living adjustment for State government legislative and executive elected officers and appointees in positions for which the Compensation Review Board previously recommended or determined compensation. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  12/4/2013HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Michelle Mussman
  12/6/2013HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Sam Yingling
  12/6/2013HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Katherine Cloonen
  12/6/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Maria Antonia Berrios
  12/6/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jaime M. Andrade, Jr.
  12/9/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kathleen Willis
  12/10/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Martin J. Moylan
  12/12/2013HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Sue Scherer
  12/12/2013HouseChief Co-Sponsor Changed to Rep. Sue Scherer
  12/12/2013HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Stephanie A. Kifowit
  12/12/2013HouseChief Co-Sponsor Changed to Rep. Stephanie A. Kifowit
  12/13/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Deborah Conroy
  12/18/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Natalie A. Manley
  1/13/2014HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Keith Farnham
  1/13/2014HouseFirst Reading
  1/13/2014HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  1/31/2014HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Frances Ann Hurley
  4/2/2014HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Anna Moeller
  12/3/2014HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top