Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB0133
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB0133  9th General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. John D. Cavaletto - JoAnn D. Osmond - Brad E. Halbrook - Joe Sosnowski - Adam Brown, David Reis, John M. Cabello, C.D. Davidsmeyer, Tom Demmer, Josh Harms, Pam Roth, Barbara Wheeler, Bill Mitchell, Sandra M. Pihos, Michael W. Tryon, Robert W. Pritchard, Dwight Kay and Charles E. Meier

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  12/3/2014HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
305 ILCS 5/12-4.4a new

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Illinois Public Aid Code. Provides that on and after January 1, 2014, electronic benefits transfer cards ("LINK") used to obtain food stamp benefits or cash shall contain the name and photo of the primary cardholder and, at the option of the primary cardholder, the names of secondary holders who are authorized to use the card. Establishes that an individual may only use the LINK card if the photo on the card matches the user or he or she presents a current and valid photo identification that confirms he or she is a secondary user listed on the card. Provides that on the effective date of the amendatory Act the Department of Human Services shall begin the process of transitioning to the use of LINK cards which contain the name and photo of the primary cardholder and list the names of all authorized users of the card. Requires the transition to be completed no later than January 1, 2014. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  1/11/2013HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. John D. Cavaletto
  1/14/2013HouseFirst Reading
  1/14/2013HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  1/30/2013HouseAssigned to Human Services Committee
  2/19/2013HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. JoAnn D. Osmond
  3/21/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. David Reis
  3/21/2013HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Brad E. Halbrook
  3/21/2013HouseChief Co-Sponsor Changed to Rep. Brad E. Halbrook
  3/22/2013HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Joe Sosnowski
  3/22/2013HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  4/22/2013HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Adam Brown
  4/22/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. John M. Cabello
  4/22/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. C.D. Davidsmeyer
  4/22/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Tom Demmer
  4/22/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Josh Harms
  4/22/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Pam Roth
  4/22/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Barbara Wheeler
  4/24/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Bill Mitchell
  4/24/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sandra M. Pihos
  4/25/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael W. Tryon
  4/25/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert W. Pritchard
  4/26/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dwight Kay
  4/30/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Charles E. Meier
  12/3/2014HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top