Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for SJRCA0015
Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

 Bill Status of SJRCA0015  103rd General Assembly


Senate Sponsors
Sen. Christine Radogno - Chapin Rose - Sue Rezin - Matt Murphy - William E. Brady, Chris Nybo, Karen McConnaughay, Jason A. Barickman, Dale A. Righter, Jim Oberweis, Kyle McCarter, Dan Duffy, Michael Connelly, David S. Luechtefeld, Tim Bivins, Darin M. LaHood, Pamela J. Althoff, Neil Anderson, Dave Syverson and Wm. Sam McCann

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/10/2017SenateSession Sine Die
ILCON Art. IV, Sec. 3 

Synopsis As Introduced
Proposes to amend the Legislature Article of the Illinois Constitution. Creates the Independent Redistricting Commission to adopt and file with the Secretary of State a redistricting plan for Legislative and Representative Districts. Provides for the selection of Commissioners and establishes the authority of a Special Commissioner to design a redistricting plan in the event that the Commission fails to properly adopt and file a redistricting plan. Effective beginning with redistricting in 2021 and applies to members elected in 2022 and thereafter.

DateChamber Action
  5/22/2015SenateFiled with Secretary
  5/22/2015SenateReferred to Assignments
  5/22/2015SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Chris Nybo
  5/22/2015SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Karen McConnaughay
  5/22/2015SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Jason A. Barickman
  5/22/2015SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Dale A. Righter
  5/22/2015SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Jim Oberweis
  5/22/2015SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Kyle McCarter
  5/22/2015SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Dan Duffy
  5/22/2015SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Chapin Rose
  5/22/2015SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Michael Connelly
  5/22/2015SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Sue Rezin
  5/22/2015SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Matt Murphy
  5/22/2015SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. David S. Luechtefeld
  5/22/2015SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Neil Anderson
  5/22/2015SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Tim Bivins
  5/22/2015SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Darin M. LaHood
  5/22/2015SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Pamela J. Althoff
  5/22/2015SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. William E. Brady
  5/22/2015SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Dave Syverson
  5/26/2015SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Wm. Sam McCann
  8/4/2015SenateAssignments Refers to Executive
  4/14/2016SenateTo Subcommittee on Constitutional Amendments
  4/14/2016SenateWaive Posting Notice
  4/19/2016SenatePostponed - Subcommittee on Constitutional Amendments
  4/19/2016SenatePostponed - Executive
  1/10/2017SenateSession Sine Die

Back To Top