Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for SJR0040
Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

 Bill Status of SJR0040  103rd General Assembly


Senate Sponsors
Sen. Jennifer Bertino-Tarrant - Iris Y. Martinez - Jacqueline Y. Collins - Kimberly A. Lightford, Suzy Glowiak Hilton, Ram Villivalam, Elgie R. Sims, Jr., Patricia Van Pelt, Christopher Belt, Melinda Bush, Laura Ellman, David Koehler, Robert Peters, Laura Fine and Thomas Cullerton

House Sponsors
(Rep. Mark Batinick - Jonathan Carroll - Daniel Didech, Fred Crespo, Elizabeth Hernandez, Natalie A. Manley, Deanne M. Mazzochi, Thomas M. Bennett and Joyce Mason)

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  6/1/2019SenateAdopted Both Houses

Synopsis As Introduced
Declares May 6-10, 2019 as "Teacher Appreciation Week" in the State of Illinois.

DateChamber Action
  4/30/2019SenateFiled with Secretary
  4/30/2019SenateReferred to Assignments
  5/8/2019SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Suzy Glowiak Hilton
  5/8/2019SenateApproved for Consideration Assignments
  5/8/2019SenatePlaced on Calendar Order of Secretary's Desk Resolutions May 9, 2019
  5/8/2019SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Iris Y. Martinez
  5/9/2019SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Ram Villivalam
  5/9/2019SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Jacqueline Y. Collins
  5/9/2019SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Elgie R. Sims, Jr.
  5/9/2019SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Patricia Van Pelt
  5/9/2019SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Christopher Belt
  5/9/2019SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Melinda Bush
  5/9/2019SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Laura Ellman
  5/9/2019SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. David Koehler
  5/9/2019SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Robert Peters
  5/9/2019SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Laura Fine
  5/9/2019SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Thomas Cullerton
  5/9/2019SenateResolution Adopted
  5/9/2019HouseArrived in House
  5/9/2019SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Kimberly A. Lightford
  5/22/2019HouseChief House Sponsor Rep. Mark Batinick
  5/22/2019HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  5/23/2019HouseAssigned to Elementary & Secondary Education: School Curriculum & Policies Committee
  5/23/2019HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Fred Crespo
  5/23/2019HouseMotion Filed to Suspend Rule 21 Elementary & Secondary Education: School Curriculum & Policies Committee; Rep. Gregory Harris
  5/23/2019HouseMotion to Suspend Rule 21 - Prevailed
  5/23/2019HouseRecommends Be Adopted Elementary & Secondary Education: School Curriculum & Policies Committee; 017-000-000
  5/23/2019HousePlaced on Calendar Order of Resolutions
  5/24/2019HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Elizabeth Hernandez
  5/24/2019HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Natalie A. Manley
  6/1/2019HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Deanne M. Mazzochi
  6/1/2019HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Thomas M. Bennett
  6/1/2019HouseResolution Adopted
  6/1/2019SenateAdopted Both Houses
  6/1/2019HouseAdded Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Jonathan Carroll
  6/1/2019HouseAdded Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel Didech
  6/1/2019HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Joyce Mason

Back To Top