Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for SJR0028
Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

 Bill Status of SJR0028  102nd General Assembly

Short Description:  MEDAL OF HONOR HIGHWAY

Senate Sponsors
Sen. Thomas Cullerton - Cristina H. Pacione-Zayas - Jason A. Barickman - Dan McConchie - Rachelle Crowe, Antonio Muñoz, Brian W. Stewart, Craig Wilcox, Jason Plummer, David Koehler and Patrick J. Joyce

House Sponsors
(Rep. Anna Moeller - Stephanie A. Kifowit and Dan Caulkins)

Transportation: Regulation, Roads & Bridges Committee Hearing Oct 28 2021 9:00AM Virtual Room 2 Springfield, IL

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  10/22/2021HouseAssigned to Transportation: Regulation, Roads & Bridges Committee

Synopsis As Introduced
Designates the entire portion of U.S. Highway 20 in Illinois beginning at the Illinois/Iowa border and ending at the Illinois/Indiana border as the "Illinois Medal of Honor Highway".

DateChamber Action
  4/27/2021SenateFiled with Secretary
  4/27/2021SenateReferred to Assignments
  5/30/2021SenateApproved for Consideration Assignments
  5/30/2021SenatePlaced on Calendar Order of Secretary's Desk Resolutions May 31, 2021
  5/30/2021SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Cristina H. Pacione-Zayas
  5/30/2021SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Jason A. Barickman
  5/30/2021SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Dan McConchie
  5/30/2021SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Antonio Muñoz
  5/30/2021SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Brian W. Stewart
  5/30/2021SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Craig Wilcox
  5/30/2021SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Jason Plummer
  5/30/2021SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. David Koehler
  6/1/2021SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Patrick J. Joyce
  6/1/2021SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Rachelle Crowe
  6/1/2021SenateResolution Adopted; 055-000-000
  6/8/2021HouseArrived in House
  6/8/2021HouseChief House Sponsor Rep. Anna Moeller
  6/15/2021HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Dan Caulkins
  6/15/2021HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  10/20/2021HouseAdded Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Stephanie A. Kifowit
  10/22/2021HouseAssigned to Transportation: Regulation, Roads & Bridges Committee

Back To Top