Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for SB2776
Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

 Bill Status of SB2776  102nd General Assembly


Senate Sponsors
Sen. Heather A. Steans - Thomas Cullerton - William R. Haine - Steven M. Landek - Don Harmon, Julie A. Morrison, Michael E. Hastings, Jennifer Bertino-Tarrant, Steve Stadelman, William Delgado, Christine Radogno, Kirk W. Dillard, Michael Connelly, Michael W. Frerichs, Napoleon Harris, III, Mattie Hunter, Bill Cunningham, Chapin Rose and Dan Kotowski

House Sponsors
(Rep. Frank J. Mautino - La Shawn K. Ford - Jay Hoffman - Ann Williams - Barbara Flynn Currie, Anna Moeller, Kelly M. Cassidy, Michelle Mussman, Stephanie A. Kifowit, Carol A. Sente, Jerry F. Costello, II, Katherine Cloonen, Kathleen Willis, Sam Yingling, Martin J. Moylan, Anthony DeLuca, Deborah Conroy, Sara Feigenholtz, Robert Rita, John M. Cabello, Laura Fine, Marcus C. Evans, Jr., Frances Ann Hurley, Elgie R. Sims, Jr., David Harris, Patricia R. Bellock, Naomi D. Jakobsson, David R. Leitch, Rita Mayfield, Ron Sandack, Sue Scherer, Donald L. Moffitt and Kelly Burke)

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/13/2015SenateSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
805 ILCS 180/50-10

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Limited Liability Company Act. Reduces the fee collected by the Secretary of State for the filing of articles of organization, applications for admission, and restated articles of organization from $500 to $39 and reduces those fees in connection with a limited liability company with ability to establish series from $750 to $59. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  1/30/2014SenateFiled with Secretary by Sen. Heather A. Steans
  1/30/2014SenateFirst Reading
  1/30/2014SenateReferred to Assignments
  1/31/2014SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Julie A. Morrison
  2/11/2014SenateAssigned to State Government and Veterans Affairs
  2/14/2014SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Michael E. Hastings
  2/14/2014SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. William R. Haine
  2/18/2014SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Thomas Cullerton
  2/18/2014SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Steven M. Landek
  2/19/2014SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Jennifer Bertino-Tarrant
  2/19/2014SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Steve Stadelman
  2/19/2014SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. William Delgado
  2/20/2014SenateDo Pass State Government and Veterans Affairs; 011-000-000
  2/20/2014SenatePlaced on Calendar Order of 2nd Reading February 25, 2014
  2/25/2014SenateSecond Reading
  2/25/2014SenatePlaced on Calendar Order of 3rd Reading February 26, 2014
  2/26/2014SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Christine Radogno
  2/27/2014SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Kirk W. Dillard
  3/5/2014SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Michael Connelly
  3/5/2014SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Michael W. Frerichs
  3/5/2014SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Napoleon Harris, III
  3/5/2014SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Don Harmon
  3/6/2014SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Mattie Hunter
  3/7/2014SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Bill Cunningham
  4/1/2014SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Chapin Rose
  4/1/2014SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Dan Kotowski
  4/1/2014SenateThird Reading - Passed; 052-000-000
  4/1/2014HouseArrived in House
  4/1/2014HouseChief House Sponsor Rep. Frank J. Mautino
  4/1/2014HouseFirst Reading
  4/1/2014HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  4/2/2014HouseAdded Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. La Shawn K. Ford
  4/2/2014HouseAdded Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Jay Hoffman
  4/3/2014HouseAdded Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Ann Williams
  4/3/2014HouseAdded Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Barbara Flynn Currie
  4/3/2014HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Anna Moeller
  4/3/2014HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Kelly M. Cassidy
  4/3/2014HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Michelle Mussman
  4/3/2014HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Stephanie A. Kifowit
  4/3/2014HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Carol A. Sente
  4/3/2014HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Jerry F. Costello, II
  4/3/2014HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Katherine Cloonen
  4/3/2014HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Kathleen Willis
  4/3/2014HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Sam Yingling
  4/3/2014HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Martin J. Moylan
  4/3/2014HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Anthony DeLuca
  4/3/2014HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Deborah Conroy
  4/10/2014HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Sara Feigenholtz
  4/10/2014HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert Rita
  4/10/2014HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. John M. Cabello
  4/10/2014HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Laura Fine
  4/10/2014HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Marcus C. Evans, Jr.
  4/23/2014HouseAssigned to Revenue & Finance Committee
  4/24/2014HouseTo Sales and Other Taxes Subcommittee
  4/24/2014HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Frances Ann Hurley
  4/24/2014HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Elgie R. Sims, Jr.
  4/29/2014HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. David Harris
  4/29/2014HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Patricia R. Bellock
  5/2/2014HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Naomi D. Jakobsson
  5/2/2014HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. David R. Leitch
  5/6/2014HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Rita Mayfield
  5/6/2014HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Ron Sandack
  5/6/2014HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Sue Scherer
  5/8/2014HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Donald L. Moffitt
  5/13/2014HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Kelly Burke
  5/16/2014HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  1/13/2015SenateSession Sine Die

Back To Top