Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HJR0119
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HJR0119  102nd General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Kathleen A. Ryg - Roger L. Eddy - David E. Miller - Ruth Munson - Linda Chapa LaVia, Lisa M. Dugan, Kevin Joyce, Sandra M. Pihos, Esther Golar, Elaine Nekritz, Robin Kelly, Deborah L. Graham and Wyvetter H. Younge

Senate Sponsors
(Sen. Pamela J. Althoff - Dan Cronin - James T. Meeks - Kimberly A. Lightford - Donne E. Trotter, Jacqueline Y. Collins, Adeline Jay Geo-Karis, William E. Peterson, M. Maggie Crotty, John J. Millner, Bill Brady, Christine Radogno, Frank C. Watson and James F. Clayborne, Jr.)

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/9/2007HouseSession Sine Die

Synopsis As Introduced
Creates the Accountable Schools Task Force to review and evaluate the complex issues involving the fiscal and performance accountability of the State's school districts and individual schools.

House Floor Amendment No. 1
Resolves that the Accountable Schools Task Force shall consist of 25 (instead of 23) members, that 2 members shall be representatives of a statewide child advocacy organization appointed by the Governor, and that 2 members shall be representatives of a statewide organization of parents and teachers (instead of teachers currently employed by school districts within the State) appointed by the Governor. Resolves that all Task Force meetings shall be open to the public and that the Task Force may solicit input from non-members of the Task Force and any other sources deemed appropriate by the State Board of Education.

DateChamber Action
  4/4/2006HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Kathleen A. Ryg
  4/5/2006HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  4/10/2006HouseAssigned to Elementary & Secondary Education Committee
  4/19/2006HouseRecommends Be Adopted Elementary & Secondary Education Committee; 019-000-000
  4/19/2006HousePlaced on Calendar Order of Resolutions
  4/19/2006HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Roger L. Eddy
  4/19/2006HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. David E. Miller
  4/19/2006HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Ruth Munson
  4/19/2006HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Linda Chapa LaVia
  4/19/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lisa M. Dugan
  4/25/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kevin Joyce
  4/26/2006HouseHouse Floor Amendment No. 1 Filed with Clerk by Rep. Kathleen A. Ryg
  4/26/2006HouseHouse Floor Amendment No. 1 Referred to Rules Committee
  5/1/2006HouseHouse Floor Amendment No. 1 Recommends Be Adopted Rules Committee; 004-000-000
  5/3/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sandra M. Pihos
  5/3/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Esther Golar
  5/3/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elaine Nekritz
  5/4/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robin Kelly
  5/4/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Deborah L. Graham
  5/4/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Wyvetter H. Younge
  5/4/2006HouseHouse Floor Amendment No. 1 Adopted by Voice Vote
  5/4/2006HouseResolution Adopted as Amended 105-000-000
  5/4/2006SenateArrive in Senate
  5/4/2006SenateChief Senate Sponsor Sen. Pamela J. Althoff
  5/4/2006SenateReferred to Rules
  5/4/2006SenateAdded as Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Dan Cronin
  5/4/2006SenateAdded as Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. James T. Meeks
  5/4/2006SenateAdded as Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Kimberly A. Lightford
  11/13/2006SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Jacqueline Y. Collins
  11/13/2006SenateAdded as Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Donne E. Trotter
  11/14/2006SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Adeline Jay Geo-Karis
  11/15/2006SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. William E. Peterson
  11/15/2006SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. M. Maggie Crotty
  11/15/2006SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. John J. Millner
  11/16/2006SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Bill Brady
  11/22/2006SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Christine Radogno
  11/27/2006SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Frank C. Watson
  11/28/2006SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. James F. Clayborne, Jr.
  1/9/2007HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top