Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB5830
Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

 Bill Status of HB5830  102nd General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Jeanne M Ives, David McSweeney, Reginald Phillips, Brad Halbrook, Allen Skillicorn, Randy E. Frese, Sheri Jesiel, C.D. Davidsmeyer, Joe Sosnowski, John Cavaletto, Mark Batinick, John M. Cabello, Patricia R. Bellock, Steven Reick, Jerry Lee Long, Margo McDermed, Tim Butler, Terri Bryant, Charles Meier, Daniel Swanson, Michael P. McAuliffe, Avery Bourne, Peter Breen and Thomas M. Bennett

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/8/2019HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
10 ILCS 5/4-10from Ch. 46, par. 4-10
10 ILCS 5/5-9from Ch. 46, par. 5-9
10 ILCS 5/6-37from Ch. 46, par. 6-37

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Election Code. In provisions concerning voter registration, provides that an identification card issued by a unit of local government is not an acceptable form of identification. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  3/5/2018HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Jeanne M Ives
  3/6/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. David McSweeney
  3/6/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Reginald Phillips
  3/6/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Brad Halbrook
  3/6/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Allen Skillicorn
  3/6/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Randy E. Frese
  3/6/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sheri Jesiel
  3/6/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. C.D. Davidsmeyer
  3/6/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Joe Sosnowski
  3/6/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. John Cavaletto
  3/6/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mark Batinick
  3/6/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. John M. Cabello
  3/6/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Patricia R. Bellock
  3/6/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Steven Reick
  3/6/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jerry Lee Long
  3/6/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Margo McDermed
  3/6/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Tim Butler
  3/6/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Terri Bryant
  3/6/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Charles Meier
  3/6/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel Swanson
  3/6/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael P. McAuliffe
  3/6/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Avery Bourne
  3/6/2018HouseFirst Reading
  3/6/2018HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  3/9/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Peter Breen
  3/14/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Thomas M. Bennett
  1/8/2019HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top