Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB0052
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB0052  102nd General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Patricia Reid Lindner - Sidney H. Mathias - Tom Cross - Aaron Schock - Patricia R. Bellock, Sara Feigenholtz, Robert F. Flider, Maria Antonia Berrios, Michelle Chavez, Renee Kosel, Deborah L. Graham, Robin Kelly, Eddie Washington, Michael K. Smith, Arthur L. Turner, Wyvetter H. Younge, William Davis, John D'Amico, Patricia Bailey, Daniel V. Beiser, John E. Bradley, Charles E. Jefferson and Cynthia Soto

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/9/2007HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
20 ILCS 2605/2605-25was 20 ILCS 2605/55a-1
20 ILCS 2605/2605-53 new

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Department of State Police Law of the Civil Administrative Code of Illinois. Creates the Division of Domestic Violence Prevention within the Department to investigate domestic violence offenses, train police statewide in domestic violence prevention techniques, and track statistical data on domestic violence in Illinois.

DateChamber Action
  1/3/2005HousePrefiled with Clerk by Rep. Patricia Reid Lindner
  1/12/2005HouseFirst Reading
  1/12/2005HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  1/26/2005HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Sidney H. Mathias
  1/26/2005HouseAssigned to State Government Administration Committee
  1/31/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sara Feigenholtz
  2/10/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert F. Flider
  2/17/2005HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Patricia Bailey
  2/17/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Maria Antonia Berrios
  2/17/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michelle Chavez
  2/23/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Renee Kosel
  2/23/2005HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Aaron Schock
  2/23/2005HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Patricia R. Bellock
  3/2/2005HouseMotion to Suspend Rule 25 - Prevailed
  3/8/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Deborah L. Graham
  3/10/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robin Kelly
  3/10/2005HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  3/16/2005HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Eddie Washington
  3/16/2005HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Michael K. Smith
  3/16/2005HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Arthur L. Turner
  3/16/2005HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Wyvetter H. Younge
  3/16/2005HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. William Davis
  3/16/2005HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. John D'Amico
  3/24/2005HouseRemove Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Patricia Bailey
  3/24/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Patricia Bailey
  3/24/2005HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Tom Cross
  4/5/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel V. Beiser
  4/5/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. John E. Bradley
  4/8/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Charles E. Jefferson
  4/12/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Cynthia Soto
  1/9/2007HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top