Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB4172
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB4172  102nd General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Karen A. Yarbrough - Marlow H. Colvin - David E. Miller - Cynthia Soto - Kenneth Dunkin, Deborah L. Graham, Robin Kelly, Patricia R. Bellock, Eddie Washington, Paul D. Froehlich, Sidney H. Mathias, Julie Hamos, Elaine Nekritz, Angelo Saviano, Robert Rita, Charles E. Jefferson, Careen M Gordon, Lisa M. Dugan, Wyvetter H. Younge, Michelle Chavez, Calvin L. Giles, Richard T. Bradley, Karen May, Lovana Jones, Jack D. Franks, Linda Chapa LaVia, Barbara Flynn Currie, John A. Fritchey, Maria Antonia Berrios, Brandon W. Phelps, Bob Biggins, Patricia Reid Lindner, Mary E. Flowers, Annazette Collins, Jack McGuire, Monique D. Davis, Constance A. Howard, Esther Golar, William Davis, Daniel J. Burke, Arthur L. Turner, Edward J. Acevedo, Naomi D. Jakobsson, Kevin A. McCarthy, Michael K. Smith, Mike Boland, John E. Bradley, Patrick J Verschoore, James H. Meyer and Jim Durkin

Senate Sponsors
(Sen. Mattie Hunter - Rickey R. Hendon)

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  6/14/2006HousePublic Act . . . . . . . . . 94-0854

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
815 ILCS 505/2XX new

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Consumer Fraud and Deceptive Business Practices Act. Provides that it is an unlawful practice for a person to advertise or conduct a live musical performance or production in this State through the use of a false, deceptive, or misleading affiliation, connection, or association between the performing group and the recording group. Provides a list of exceptions to the unlawful practice.

DateChamber Action
  11/2/2005HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Karen A. Yarbrough
  11/2/2005HouseFirst Reading
  11/2/2005HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  1/5/2006HouseAssigned to Consumer Protection Committee
  1/11/2006HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Marlow H. Colvin
  1/11/2006HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. David E. Miller
  1/11/2006HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Cynthia Soto
  1/12/2006HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Kenneth Dunkin
  1/12/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Deborah L. Graham
  1/12/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robin Kelly
  1/19/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Patricia R. Bellock
  1/24/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Eddie Washington
  1/24/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Paul D. Froehlich
  1/24/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sidney H. Mathias
  1/24/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Julie Hamos
  1/24/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elaine Nekritz
  1/24/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Angelo Saviano
  1/24/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert Rita
  1/24/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Charles E. Jefferson
  1/24/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Careen M Gordon
  1/24/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lisa M. Dugan
  1/24/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Wyvetter H. Younge
  1/24/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michelle Chavez
  1/24/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Calvin L. Giles
  1/24/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Richard T. Bradley
  1/24/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Karen May
  1/24/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lovana Jones
  1/24/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jack D. Franks
  1/24/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Linda Chapa LaVia
  1/24/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Barbara Flynn Currie
  1/24/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. John A. Fritchey
  1/24/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Maria Antonia Berrios
  1/24/2006HouseDo Pass / Short Debate Consumer Protection Committee; 012-000-000
  1/24/2006HousePlaced on Calendar 2nd Reading - Short Debate
  1/25/2006HouseSecond Reading - Short Debate
  1/25/2006HousePlaced on Calendar Order of 3rd Reading - Short Debate
  1/25/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Brandon W. Phelps
  1/25/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Bob Biggins
  1/25/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Patricia Reid Lindner
  1/25/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mary E. Flowers
  1/25/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Annazette Collins
  1/25/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jack McGuire
  1/25/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Monique D. Davis
  1/25/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Constance A. Howard
  1/25/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Esther Golar
  1/25/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. William Davis
  1/25/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel J. Burke
  1/25/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Arthur L. Turner
  1/25/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Edward J. Acevedo
  1/25/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Naomi D. Jakobsson
  1/26/2006HouseRemoved from Short Debate Status Rep. Karen A. Yarbrough
  1/26/2006HouseCalendar Order of 3rd Reading - Standard Debate
  1/26/2006HouseThird Reading - Standard Debate - Passed 110-000-000
  1/26/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kevin A. McCarthy
  1/26/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael K. Smith
  1/26/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mike Boland
  1/26/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. John E. Bradley
  1/26/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Patrick J Verschoore
  1/26/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. James H. Meyer
  1/26/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jim Durkin
  1/31/2006SenateArrive in Senate
  1/31/2006SenatePlaced on Calendar Order of First Reading February 1, 2006
  1/31/2006SenateChief Senate Sponsor Sen. Mattie Hunter
  2/1/2006SenateFirst Reading
  2/1/2006SenateReferred to Rules
  2/3/2006SenateAdded as Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Rickey R. Hendon
  3/1/2006SenateAssigned to Housing & Community Affairs
  3/15/2006SenateDo Pass Housing & Community Affairs; 008-000-000
  3/15/2006SenatePlaced on Calendar Order of 2nd Reading March 16, 2006
  3/16/2006SenateSecond Reading
  3/16/2006SenatePlaced on Calendar Order of 3rd Reading March 22, 2006
  3/27/2006SenateThird Reading - Passed; 049-000-000
  3/27/2006HousePassed Both Houses
  4/21/2006HouseSent to the Governor
  6/14/2006HouseGovernor Approved
  6/14/2006HouseEffective Date January 1, 2007
  6/14/2006HousePublic Act . . . . . . . . . 94-0854

Back To Top