Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB4034
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB4034  102nd General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Camille Y. Lilly, Jay Hoffman, Daniel V. Beiser, Arthur Turner, Anthony DeLuca, Jehan Gordon-Booth, Jaime M. Andrade, Jr., Thaddeus Jones, Silvana Tabares, John C. D'Amico, Kelly M. Cassidy, Carol Ammons, Carol Sente, Patrick J. Verschoore, Mike Smiddy, Elgie R. Sims, Jr., Michelle Mussman and Martin J. Moylan

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/10/2017HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
30 ILCS 500/Art. 47 heading new
30 ILCS 500/47-5 new
30 ILCS 500/47-10 new
30 ILCS 500/47-15 new
30 ILCS 500/47-20 new
30 ILCS 500/47-25 new
30 ILCS 500/47-30 new
30 ILCS 500/47-35 new
30 ILCS 500/47-40 new
30 ILCS 500/47-45 new
30 ILCS 500/47-50 new
30 ILCS 105/5.866 new

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Illinois Procurement Code. Requires bidders to obtain an equal pay certificate before a purchasing agency may issue a contract to the bidder. Provides for the Department of Employment Security to issue the certificates. Specifies information to be included in an application for an equal pay certificate. Requires bidders to comply with the Equal Pay Act of 2003, Equal Wage Act, Illinois Human Rights Act, and Title VII of the Civil Rights Act of 1964. Amends the State Finance Act to create the Equal Pay Certificate Fund. Provides for moneys in the Fund to be used to administer the equal pay certificate requirements.

DateChamber Action
  2/27/2015HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Camille Y. Lilly
  2/27/2015HouseFirst Reading
  2/27/2015HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  3/12/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jay Hoffman
  3/12/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel V. Beiser
  3/12/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Arthur Turner
  3/12/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Anthony DeLuca
  3/12/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jehan Gordon-Booth
  3/13/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jaime M. Andrade, Jr.
  3/13/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Thaddeus Jones
  3/13/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Silvana Tabares
  3/13/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. John C. D'Amico
  3/16/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kelly M. Cassidy
  3/16/2015HouseAssigned to Executive Committee
  3/18/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Carol Ammons
  3/18/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Carol Sente
  3/18/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Patrick J. Verschoore
  3/18/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mike Smiddy
  3/18/2015HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elgie R. Sims, Jr.
  3/27/2015HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  4/8/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michelle Mussman
  4/15/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Martin J. Moylan
  1/10/2017HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top