Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB3802
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB3802  102nd General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Monique D. Davis - Arthur L. Turner - William Delgado - Cynthia Soto - Constance A. Howard, Patricia Bailey, Richard T. Bradley, Daniel J. Burke, Annazette Collins, Marlow H. Colvin, Barbara Flynn Currie, Paul D. Froehlich, Deborah L. Graham, Julie Hamos, Lovana Jones, Robin Kelly, Joseph M. Lyons, Robert S. Molaro, Elaine Nekritz, Harry Osterman, Milton Patterson, Eddie Washington, Karen A. Yarbrough, Wyvetter H. Younge and Calvin L. Giles

Senate Sponsors
(Sen. Kwame Raoul - Donne E. Trotter)

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  5/19/2005SenateThird Reading - Lost; 023-033-001

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
110 ILCS 947/20

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Higher Education Student Assistance Act. Provides that all scholarships administered by the Illinois Student Assistance Commission must be decoupled from any federal restriction that denies financial assistance to persons who have been convicted of drug offenses, and provides that anyone who has been denied financial assistance before the effective date of the amendatory Act is entitled to reapply for the scholarship if the denial was due to the federal restriction. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  2/25/2005HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Monique D. Davis
  2/25/2005HouseChief Co-Sponsor Rep. Cynthia Soto
  2/25/2005HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Arthur L. Turner
  2/25/2005HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. William Delgado
  2/25/2005HouseChief Co-Sponsor Changed to Rep. Cynthia Soto
  2/25/2005HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Constance A. Howard
  2/25/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Patricia Bailey
  2/25/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Richard T. Bradley
  2/25/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel J. Burke
  2/25/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Annazette Collins
  2/25/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Marlow H. Colvin
  2/25/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Barbara Flynn Currie
  2/25/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Paul D. Froehlich
  2/25/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Deborah L. Graham
  2/25/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Julie Hamos
  2/25/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Charles E. Jefferson
  2/25/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lovana Jones
  2/25/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robin Kelly
  2/25/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Joseph M. Lyons
  2/25/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert S. Molaro
  2/25/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elaine Nekritz
  2/25/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Harry Osterman
  2/25/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Milton Patterson
  2/25/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Eddie Washington
  2/25/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Karen A. Yarbrough
  2/25/2005HouseFirst Reading
  2/25/2005HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  3/1/2005HouseAssigned to Higher Education Committee
  3/3/2005HouseRemoved Co-Sponsor Rep. Charles E. Jefferson
  3/9/2005HouseDo Pass / Short Debate Higher Education Committee; 009-002-000
  3/10/2005HousePlaced on Calendar 2nd Reading - Short Debate
  3/15/2005HouseSecond Reading - Short Debate
  3/15/2005HousePlaced on Calendar Order of 3rd Reading - Short Debate
  4/5/2005HouseConsideration Postponed
  4/5/2005HousePlaced on Calendar - Consideration Postponed
  4/14/2005HouseThird Reading - Short Debate - Passed 063-048-000
  4/14/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Wyvetter H. Younge
  4/14/2005HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Calvin L. Giles
  4/15/2005SenateArrive in Senate
  4/15/2005SenatePlaced on Calendar Order of First Reading April 19, 2005
  4/15/2005SenateChief Senate Sponsor Sen. Kwame Raoul
  4/19/2005SenateFirst Reading
  4/19/2005SenateReferred to Rules
  4/21/2005SenateAssigned to Higher Education
  5/5/2005SenateDo Pass Higher Education; 010-000-000
  5/5/2005SenatePlaced on Calendar Order of 2nd Reading May 10, 2005
  5/10/2005SenateSecond Reading
  5/10/2005SenatePlaced on Calendar Order of 3rd Reading May 11, 2005
  5/17/2005SenateAdded as Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Donne E. Trotter
  5/19/2005SenateThird Reading - Lost; 023-033-001

Back To Top