Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB2522
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB2522  102nd General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Ann M. Williams - Michelle Mussman - Curtis J. Tarver, II - Linda Chapa LaVia - Deb Conroy, Sara Feigenholtz, Kelly M. Cassidy, Maurice A. West, II, Lawrence Walsh, Jr., Mary Edly-Allen, Terra Costa Howard, Robyn Gabel, Nicholas K. Smith, William Davis, Elizabeth Hernandez, Stephanie A. Kifowit, Karina Villa, La Shawn K. Ford and Jonathan "Yoni" Pizer

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/13/2021HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
New Act

Synopsis As Introduced
Creates the Legislative Accessibility Act. Provides that the General Assembly shall make all efforts to increase public accessibility to the General Assembly, and specifies the efforts to be included. Provides that the Secretary of State shall make all efforts to increase public accessibility to all State buildings. Provides specified accessibility requirements for the State Capitol Building and the James R. Thompson Center.

DateChamber Action
  2/13/2019HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Ann M. Williams
  2/13/2019HouseFirst Reading
  2/13/2019HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/14/2019HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Michelle Mussman
  2/14/2019HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Curtis J. Tarver, II
  2/14/2019HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Linda Chapa LaVia
  2/14/2019HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Deb Conroy
  2/19/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sara Feigenholtz
  2/19/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kelly M. Cassidy
  2/20/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Maurice A. West, II
  2/21/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lawrence Walsh, Jr.
  2/26/2019HouseAssigned to Executive Committee
  3/8/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mary Edly-Allen
  3/15/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Terra Costa Howard
  3/26/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robyn Gabel
  3/27/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Nicholas K. Smith
  3/28/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. William Davis
  3/29/2019HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  4/2/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elizabeth Hernandez
  4/10/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Stephanie A. Kifowit
  4/19/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Karina Villa
  6/1/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. La Shawn K. Ford
  5/22/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jonathan "Yoni" Pizer
  1/13/2021HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top