Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB5051
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB5051  101st General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Anna Moeller - Robyn Gabel, Deb Conroy, Jonathan "Yoni" Pizer, Natalie A. Manley, Elizabeth Hernandez, Sam Yingling, Maurice A. West, II, Frances Ann Hurley, Jonathan Carroll, Michael Halpin, Aaron M. Ortiz, Edgar Gonzalez, Jr., Lindsey LaPointe, Kelly M. Cassidy, Will Guzzardi, Theresa Mah, Michelle Mussman, Joyce Mason, Emanuel Chris Welch, Kathleen Willis and Camille Y. Lilly

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/13/2021HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
20 ILCS 105/4.02from Ch. 23, par. 6104.02

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Illinois Act on the Aging. Provides that rates and minimum mandated wage increases for homemaker services shall be, at minimum, a rate of $23.40 per hour beginning July 1, 2020 to sustain a minimum wage of $14 per hour, and a rate of $24.96 per hour beginning July 1, 2021 to sustain a minimum wage of $15 per hour. Provides that rates in State fiscal year 2023 and every State fiscal year thereafter shall be no lower than the rates in effect on July 1, 2021. Requires providers of in-home services to certify to the Department on Aging that they remain in compliance with the mandated wage increase for direct service workers. Provides that fringe benefits, including, but not limited to, paid time off and payment for training, health insurance, travel, or transportation shall not be reduced in relation to the rate increases described in the amendatory Act. Effective July 1, 2020.

DateChamber Action
  2/13/2020HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Anna Moeller
  2/18/2020HouseFirst Reading
  2/18/2020HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/18/2020HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Robyn Gabel
  2/28/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Deb Conroy
  3/3/2020HouseAssigned to Appropriations-Human Services Committee
  3/3/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jonathan "Yoni" Pizer
  3/4/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Natalie A. Manley
  3/4/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elizabeth Hernandez
  3/5/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sam Yingling
  3/5/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Maurice A. West, II
  3/5/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Frances Ann Hurley
  3/5/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jonathan Carroll
  3/5/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael Halpin
  3/5/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Aaron M. Ortiz
  3/5/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Edgar Gonzalez, Jr.
  3/5/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lindsey LaPointe
  3/5/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kelly M. Cassidy
  3/5/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Will Guzzardi
  3/5/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Theresa Mah
  3/5/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michelle Mussman
  3/5/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Joyce Mason
  3/5/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Emanuel Chris Welch
  3/5/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kathleen Willis
  3/5/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Camille Y. Lilly
  6/23/2020HouseRule 19(b) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  1/13/2021HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top